Ragnarok Publications

Publisher info

RAGNAROK'S MISSION IS TO PUBLISH CHARACTER-DRIVEN FANTASY STORIES OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY BASED ON DARK GENRE FICTION.

Our books can be cataloged into four categories: dark fantasy, speculative fiction, supernatural horror, and urban fantasy. Consistent themes throughout our publications include diverse, archetype-defying characters, immersive, intriguing plots, and professional-caliber writing.

Our publications are for men and women in all walks of life. They are best suited for ages eighteen and up due to mature, sometimes graphic subject matter befitting dark genre fiction. Our books depict characters in extreme, typically supernatural environments and contain fantastical, sometimes magical, sometimes mythical, sometimes savage or frightening scenes and situations.

Our authors come from the ranks of both the established and professional to the promising and new. Each book is professionally edited to ensure the utmost quality of writing, and is designed by talented artists to ensure it can be confidently and successfully marketed and distributed to its top potential.

Finally, in every aspect of Ragnarok Publications’ business we epitomize three crucial factors coined by author Tom Woll as “C³”: Commitment, Consistency, and Credibility.

Where to find Ragnarok Publications online


Where to buy in print


Publisher of



Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,600. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014 by Ragnarok Publications. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
Dead West Omnibus
By
Series: Dead West, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,700. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014 by Ragnarok Publications. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Undead and demonic forces from 'deaduns' to giant, flying creatures to hellish steam engines to actual murders of crows. The Dead West Omnibus collects Those Poor, Poor Bastards and The Ten Thousand Things in a spectacular 420+ page edition of Weird Western supernatural horror. Get ready for guns, explosives, bloodletting, expletives, faith-based magic, heroics, more expletives, and high emotion!
Nameless: The Darkness Comes
By
Series: The Bone Angel Trilogy, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,590. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2014 by Ragnarok Publications. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Luna Masterson has seen demons all her life, though very few believe her. But when her brother and young niece get tangled up with a demon named "Sparkles," she gathers the most unusual of allies—a green-eyed heroin addict with an invisible protector and a snarky demon named Mouth—and rolls in on her motorcycle to (hopefully) save the day.
Damoren
By
Series: Valducan, Volume 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 98,900. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by Ragnarok Publications. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.00)
A secret society of monster hunters. A holy revolver forged to eradicate demons. A rising evil bent on destroying them all. Matt Hollis wields the holy weapon, Dämoren. As knights and their sentient weapons begin dying, he teams up with others of his kind, but as the hunters become the hunted they must learn to trust one another before a powerful entity thrusts the world into an ageless darkness.


Ragnarok Publications’s tag cloud


Ragnarok Publications's favorite authors on Smashwords