Kathleen Guler


Novelist Kathleen Cunningham Guler is the author of the multi-award winning Macsen’s Treasure Series that includes Into the Path of Gods, In the Shadow of Dragons, The Anvil Stone and A Land Beyond Ravens. Drawing from her Welsh and Scottish heritage as well as a long background in literature and history, she has also published numerous articles, essays, reviews, short stories and poetry. The author is a member of the Historical Novel Society, the International Arthurian Society, and participates in various writing organizations.

Where to find Kathleen Guler online

Where to buy in print


The Anvil Stone
Series: Macsen's Treasure, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 137,270. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
While fifth-century spy Marcus ap Iorwerth struggles to quash rival factions’ treachery, he discovers they also search for Excalibur, a magnificent sword of the ancient high kings. As battle erupts, Marcus learns an assassin from the factions may be the only one who could lead him to the sacred sword.
In the Shadow of Dragons
Series: Macsen's Treasure, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 124,960. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
As iron-willed spy Marcus ap Iorwerth and his wife Claerwen unearth plots against Britain’s high king, personal revenge closes in on them. Falsely declared fugitives, they become trapped in a labyrinthine intrigue between their accusers and the traitors while pushing Britain towards freedom, peace, and the future called King Arthur. Book 2 of the Macsen's Treasure Series.
Into the Path of Gods
Series: Macsen's Treasure, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,110. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In fifth century Britain, spy and master of disguise Marcus ap Iorwerth has a penchant for blunt talk, strong drink and sardonic humor. He also has an affinity for fighting the good fight. A clandestine alliance he participates in is plotting to depose the detested high king Vortigern whose misguided actions threaten Britain’s very existence. Book 1 of the Macsen's Treasure Series.
A Land Beyond Ravens
Series: Macsen's Treasure, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 123,430. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In fifth century Britain, spy and master of disguise Marcus ap Iorwerth, while being squeezed between the politics of two powerful kings, accidentally sparks off what will become the quest for the holy grail. Book 4 of the Macsen's Treasure Series. Winner of the Colorado Book Award and National Indie Excellence Award!

Kathleen Guler's tag cloud