K.B. Gibson


"A Class on Murder" is the first book in the Ronnie Raven series. Gibson is also the author 30+ non-fiction books for children and young adults, including the new "Women in Space: 23 Stories of First Flights, Scientific Missions and Gravity-Breaking Adventures," her second from the Chicago Review Press Women of Action Series. The first was "Women Aviators," chosen by Air & Space Smithsonian as one of the Best Children's Books of 2013. The author is a member of Sisters of Crime, Inc., Mystery Writers of America, Society for Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Inc., and Oklahoma Writer's Federation.

Smashwords Interview

What motivated you to become an indie author?
Books are treasures. Part of the joy as a reader is finding a unique gem. Gems are rarely found on the tables that greet you in the front of the mass market book retailer. Instead, gems are found hidden among shelves, indie bookstores, and websites created for book lovers.
What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
My greatest joy in writing is discovering and experiencing the lives and experiences of my characters. I love to travel, and visiting new places (even if they are just in my imagination!) is fun. Even better is the mystery and suspense genre where I can live those suspenseful heart pounding moments. An added benefit is killing off people I don't like without going to jail!
Read more of this interview.

Where to find K.B. Gibson online

Where to buy in print


A Class on Murder
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,340. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Ronnie Raven. She's smart, she's funny, and she might be next on a killer's list! No one liked Crutchfield, least of all Ronnie. But since when is that grounds for murder? When a detective investigating the crime wants to pin the crime on her, Ronnie becomes a rebel with a cause as she tries to learn who killed Crutchfield, before she’s locked up or becomes the killer’s next victim.

K.B. Gibson's tag cloud