Marc Krulewitch


Like the main characters in his books, Marc Krulewitch, the author of Maxwell Street Blues, Windy City Blues, Gold Coast Blues, and Doubt in the 2nd Degree, is descended from an infamous Chicagoan. He grew up in Highland Park, Illinois, and now lives with his wife in Colorado.


Doubt in the 2nd Degree
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,710. Language: American English. Published: October 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Auto-parts heiress Jackie Whitney has been bludgeoned to death in her luxury high-rise, her body found neatly wrapped and tucked away on a closet shelf. Jules Landau has been hired by the public defender to get her client off the hook. The lawyer doesn’t care who killed Jackie Whitney. She just wants to stir up a reasonable doubt....but there’s nothing reasonable about this case.
Gold Coast Blues
Price: Free! Words: 79,360. Language: American English. Published: October 6, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Jules Landau’s newest client is an ex-con looking for his missing girlfriend, Tanya. But as Jules scours Chicago’s North Side, he realizes that any number of people might want to make sure Tanya stays gone. At the heart of her disappearance seems to be a thriving black market for expensive French wine—a vintage so lucrative that Tanya may have paid for it with her life.
Windy City Blues
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 76,060. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Begin with a murdered parking officer. Add a bizarre client with a pile of cash. Throw in a fanatical tabloid journalist. Blend in handfuls of apathetic cops, greedy politicians, corporate corruption, Russian mafia, dead witnesses, and then top it off with the victim's lovely niece. Mix thoroughly to create a perplexing murder case for Chicago private eye Jules Landau.
Maxwell Street Blues
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,270. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
Grabbing snapshots of cheating spouses and hunting down bail jumpers provides a comfortable living for Jules Landau—until his estranged father knocks on the door. Second-rate con man Bernie Landau reports Jules's beloved "Uncle Snook" has taken five bullets in the head. The newspapers dismiss the victim as another bean counter for the mob caught skimming off the top. But Jules isn't buying it.
Something to Call Your Own
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 69,040. Language: American English. Published: September 17, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
Jules is young, urban, an MBA on the road to success. While he waits in his new office on the first morning of his new job, he knows only that his life is progressing exactly on schedule. Also waiting for Jules is his new supervisor, an odd, boyish-looking "man" who is obsessed with the Holocaust and becomes determined to change Jules's life for the better, regardless of how Jules feels about it.

Marc Krulewitch's tag cloud