Kurt Petrey

Biography

Kurt Petrey was born and raised in southern Louisiana. The son of two teachers that instilled in him the understanding that if you want something in life you often have to work hard to achieve it. Starting early in his life he delved deep into technology and has dedicated his life to understanding the nature of technical issues. If he isn't working on technical issues he's spending his time writing books or wood working.

Kurt lives near Lafayette, La where he spends most of his time getting into trouble and the rest of his time trying to get out.

Smashwords Interview

What is your writing process?
I'm a balanced hybrid between outlining and free-writing. I will go back and forth throughout the entire process of the project. I do perform a great deal of up front research and planning in the world building stage.
Do you remember the first story you ever read, and the impact it had on you?
Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card was the first book I read. It changed my life and created a desire within me to read like no book before it. I've reread it a number of times and feel that it has driven me to want to be a better writer.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Kurt Petrey online


Books

Legacy - The Awakening
Price: Free! Words: 28,970. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In search for a future, humanity must face the darkness. For fans of Battlestar Galactica, Stargate Universe and Dark Matter comes the first episode in Legacy, a fast-paced, action-packed, and gritty sci-fi series, by author Kurt Petrey.

Kurt Petrey's tag cloud