Lisa M. Green


Lisa M. Green writes stories of myth and magic, weaving fairy tales into fantasy. She is the author of the mythic and fantasy novel The First, as well as the Awakened series. As an English and literature teacher, she began writing at a very young age and even considered a career in screenwriting or journalism. Throughout her childhood, she drove everyone insane with her constant stories and plays. Lisa enjoys reading, writing, cooking, traveling, hiking, and playing video games that girls aren’t supposed to like. Visit for more information about the author and her books.

Smashwords Interview

When did you first start writing?
Possibly at birth? I was certainly very young. I won the writing award for my grade when I was in the fourth grade, and I know I was writing long before that, so early elementary school would probably be the most accurate answer. I wrote more and more throughout middle and high school, but I slowed down as I got older. I didn't follow my dream of writing a book until last year when I started my debut novel, The First.
What's the story behind your latest book?
I have always been interested in mythology of all types. Archetypes and their patterns are a fascinating subject for me, and I love to think about the story behind the story. Finding an interconnectedness among ideas is like finding the toy in the cereal box, only far more gratifying and useful. I wanted to create a story that was a complete enigma at first but slowly unravels to reveal the hidden meaning.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Lisa M. Green online

Where to buy in print


Book Trailer for THE FIRST
This is the Official Book Trailer for THE FIRST by Lisa M. Green!

Book Trailer - Dawn Rising
The official book trailer for Dawn Rising, book one of the Awakened series

Book Trailer - Darkness Awakening
The official book trailer for Darkness Awakening, book two of the Awakened series

Book Trailer - Midnight Descending
The official book trailer for Midnight Descending, book three of the Awakened series


Awakened is a fairy tale fantasy series loosely based on the story of Sleeping Beauty, combined with mythic and dystopian fantasy elements.
Dawn Rising
Price: $3.99 USD.
Darkness Awakening
Price: $4.99 USD.
Midnight Descending
Price: $5.99 USD.


Midnight Descending
Series: Awakened, Book 3. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 90,040. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2021 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Aurianna must live with the consequences of her heartbreaking decisions as she tries to piece together a life in a world that is not quite her own. She seeks assistance from two groups: one that no one thought to ask, and one that no one thought actually existed. With so many sides, choosing the wrong one could lead to the destruction of everything she has begun to think of as home.
Darkness Awakening
Series: Awakened, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,670. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2020 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fairy tales
Aurianna discovers that her attempts to thwart the catastrophe failed. The fate of time itself is at stake if she can’t learn to control her powers. A tragic set of events leads to a battle of wills and a horrifying revelation that threatens to destroy her heart . . . and her home.
Dawn Rising
Series: Awakened, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,860. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2020 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fairy tales
(5.00 from 1 review)
Aurianna must rewrite the past in order to save the future. When a mysterious stranger sweeps her back in time, she discovers there is more to her life than she ever imagined. Aurianna must race against time to uncover the truth about a catastrophe that will leave the world broken, divided, and at war.
The First
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,270. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2014 . Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
A young woman, determined not to fall prey to the consequences of inaction, must brave the nightmares beyond her known world in order to fight back against the nightmare within that is slowly killing her village and her people. The journey will lead her, and her companions, into the darkest places within themselves and make them question everything they know about their world.