Laurence James


Laurence James was an original member of the Piccadilly Cowboys. In 1972 he wrote his first novel, Earth Lies Sleeping - a sci-fiction book introducing Simon Rack, inter-galatic hero. He has written under many psuedonyms including John J McLaglen and James W Marvin.

Where to find Laurence James online

Where to buy in print


Simon Rack 2: Starcross
Series: Simon Rack, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,590. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2012 by Piccadilly. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Intergalatic Federation hero Simon Rack returns in this second science fiction adventure. You want to keep the stars free? Then send for Simon Rack! The Alephians try to ignore him; then they try to bribe him and finally try to kill him. They should have done better because Rack is a hard man to kill.
Simon Rack 1: Earth Lies Sleeping
Series: Simon Rack, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 54,930. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2012 by Piccadilly. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
First in the exciting Science Fiction series featuring Simon Rack.The Federation fleet is big enough for most missions. But for some it’s too big, like when a dictator’s throat needs cutting. Or a spy lost in a prison colony on Golot 4. Dirty Jobs. Violent jobs. Lonely jobs. That’s when they send for SIMON RACK. Plus a bonus short story.

Laurence James' tag cloud