Amanda Lynn Petrin

Biography

Amanda Lynn Petrin grew up on the South Shore of Montreal with a big and supportive family. She studied Psychology and History at McGill University, then went into acting once she graduated. In 2017 she moved to Toronto, Ontario, in the hopes of finding more opportunities. Instead, she discovered that you need to create your own. She has written, produced and starred in multiple short films, including Get-Together, All the Things, and Touched. Being an author was a dream she thought would never come true until she started doing the things that scared her. Her debut novel, Shards of Glass, was released in August 2019, and she is just getting started.

Where to find Amanda Lynn Petrin online

Books

First Life
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,490. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Alison Carmichael has no intention of doing a Summer internship when she agrees to humor Dr. Richards and attend the information session. She’s more interested in Tristan Davis, the attractive stranger she meets on her way there. After Alison makes a killer impression, Dr. Richards drops a bombshell: Alison is Gifted, and the Internship can teach her how to use her Gift while also solving crimes.
Etta
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,600. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal » General
All Loretta wants is to move to Paris, find love, and raise a house full of children. Preferably with someone kind, strong, and handsome. Everything changes when she is brutally murdered by someone she trusts, only to wake up the following day, unscathed. Can she bring her attacker to justice and find her happily ever after?
The Owens Chronicles
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 204,610. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
When Lucy Owens discovers her dark ancestry, she must claim her birthright or follow in the tragic footsteps of the women who came before her. The Owens Chronicles is a Young Adult Urban Fantasy trilogy by Amanda Lynn Petrin. Fans of The Vampire Diaries and Twilight will love this paranormal adventure within The Gifted Chronicles Series!
Legacy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,520. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
After centuries of hunting my family, it all came down to this. By the end of the night, I was either going to defeat him, or die trying... An ancient curse on the Owens women puts Lucy in a race against time to claim her birthright and defeat her Big Bad. 
Destiny
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 66,230. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
After making a shocking discovery about herself, Lucy must embrace her destiny or follow in the tragic footsteps of the women who came before her.
Prophecy
Price: Free! Words: 76,450. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
When eighteen-year-old honor student Lucy Owens discovers her family secret, she must leave the world she knows behind or suffer a fate worse than death.
Shards of Glass
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,640. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
Fifteen-year-old Rachel Glass lives a quiet but happy life in upstate New York. When her reality is shattered by a tragic act of school violence, she is forced to move her life across the country, to California. There, Rachel comes face to face with her estranged father and the family he replaced her with. In this new environment, she must overcome the trauma of her past.