Marisa Oldham


California born Marisa Oldham began seriously writing in September of 2012 when she completed her first novel in the Falling series, The Falling of Love. Shortly after releasing The Falling of Love she wrote and released The Falling of Grace (book 2), and The Falling of Hope (book 3). Since finding her love of writing and sharing her stories of love, heartache, and despair with readers around the world, Marisa decided that it was time to start studying the art of literature and fiction, so she enrolled in several academic and creative writing classes so that she could hone in her skill.

Currently Marisa has three novels, all in the Falling series, published and she is writing two more on her laptop and one more in her mind.

For more info visit or Like on Facebook Leave a comment on the wall that Smashwords sent you and get a coupon code for a free book.

Smashwords Interview

Where did you grow up, and how did this influence your writing?
I grew up in both Southern and Northern California. I think that coming from cities like Hollywood and San Francisco I was exposed to an array of characters that have influenced some of the traits I write into my characters. Rock Stars - Models - Photographers - Art Gallery Owners.
When did you first start writing?
I wrote my first "book" which I now know was more of a novella, when I was 15 years old. I only shared it with my sister and my closest friends and over the past 23 years I have lost the original draft. More recently, I started writing in September 2012.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Marisa Oldham online

Where to buy in print


This member has not published any books.

Smashwords book reviews by Marisa Oldham

  • Killing Matt Cooper on June 05, 2013

    3 stars means I liked it! I'll be honest, when I first started reading this short story, I was a little afraid of what I had gotten myself into. The line is like a punch in the stomach (and that makes it kick ass, you just have to be able to handle it). I kept reading because I was intrigued (that's also a good thing). I'm a fan of Dexter and this book is somewhat in that genre with a sick little twist. It was almost too much for me to handle but as I read on, it got easier. The only reason I gave this 3 stars rather than 4 is that I did have a hard time with the nature of the killings. I had no empathy for the narrator and I found him to be a little too crazy for my taste. Also, and this is just a me thing, perhaps I need to widen my vocabulary, but I hate when I'm reading a book and I have to stop and look up a word...too many BIG words for me. I was slightly disappointed in the end simply because I wanted more. One of the reasons I gave this short story 3 stars was because it was VERY well written. If you think you can handle the violence you should certainly give it a try.