Matthew Cavazos

Biography

Like a voice crying out in the wilderness, Matthew Cavazos is a singular talent blending aspects of fairy life with the attentiveness of an eye for contemporary detail. Heir to the graces of the magic realism genre, Cavazos's use of language is often unsettling and striking, his talent for the voices of everyday people a gift that breathes life into unusual and fantastical settings.

Books

Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.

Matthew Cavazos' tag cloud

adventure    children    dragons    fantasy    fenris    golem    magic    monsters    urban fantasy    young adults