Mike Jansen


Mike has published flash fiction, short stories and longer work in various anthologies and magazines in the Netherlands and Belgium, including Cerberus, Manifesto Bravado, Wonderwaan, Ator Mondis and Babel-SF and Verschijnsel anthologies such as Ragnarok and Zwarte Zielen (Black Souls).

Obviously he lives in the Netherlands, in Hilversum which is close to Amsterdam. He has won awards for best new author and best author in the King Kong Award in 1991 and 1992 respectively as well as an honorable mention for a submission to the Australian Altair Magazine launch competition in 1998. More recently he has won literary awards in the Literature Prize of the city of Baarn and the prestigious Dutch Fantastels 2012 award.

He publishes in various English language ezines and anthologies. A full list of his publications can be found on: http://www.meznir.com

Where to find Mike Jansen online

Where to buy in print


The Failing God
Series: The Chronicles of Cranborn, First Chronicle of Cranborn. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 113,740. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2014 by James Ward Kirk Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Three mercenaries, Grim, Gray and Thoreld, are on the run from an ancient evil and in their wake prophecies crumble and long dormant conflicts resurface. The Failing God is the first part in a five novel epic dark fantasy series “The Failing God is an outstanding epic fantasy, highly recommended.” – Fantasywereld.nl

Mike Jansen's tag cloud

aeldman    aeldmen    armour    army    arrows    assassin    baron    battle    bows    catapult    creatures    crown city    dark    darklings    dragon    duke    epic    fantasy    forestpeople    fortress    glaciers    gods    guild    horse people    huntsman    icedevil    king    magic    mercenary    mirror    nogrot tarrak    pantheon    politics    prophecy    queen    red priests    sea battle    soldiers    southlands    spear carriers    undead    underdark    white ships