Merit Clark


Merit Clark is the author of the award-winning Jack Fariel detective mysteries set in Denver. The first book in the series, Killing Streak, won the gold medal at the 2015 Colorado Independent Publishers Association (CIPA) EVVY Book Awards and was a quarter-finalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel contest. Killing Innocence, book two in the series, is scheduled for a late 2016 release.

In the course of research Merit has been shot at by gang members, worn a bomb suit, and broken into a gangbanger’s girlfriend’s apartment. Not all at the same time.

Where to find Merit Clark online

Where to buy in print


Killing Streak
Price: $5.59 USD. Words: 107,330. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Evan Markham has a past he doesn’t want his wife—or the police—to find out about. Denver homicide detective Jack Fariel has a past too—with Evan’s wife. When someone leaves a dead body in his guest house, Evan must find the killer before Jack takes everything he loves. Both men in this psychological thriller are searching for the truth. One to catch a killer, and the other to save his life.

Merit Clark's tag cloud