MJ Logan


Michael Williams is a writer, editor, and web page designer. His professional background includes electrical, computer and test engineering, real estate investment, network engineering and management, programming and he was once a remodeling company owner.

"Until you get your hands dirty, you haven't lived," says Michael.

Michael writes under the pen names of Michael Logan, Michael James Logan and MJ Logan. Besides writing, he designs and builds websites through his development website, 21stcenturyweb.com.

Three years ago, Michael began writing fiction in addition to the non-fiction he was publishing. He finally believes he has found his calling in life. Michael has opened a new chapter in his life and looks forward to turning a new page every day.

Michael began writing more than twenty years ago when the company he worked asked him to write and submit a white paper to an industry publication. To his surprise, it was published, and since then he hasn't looked back, with countless newspaper articles, editorial letters and articles published online and in print.

Where to find MJ Logan online


Snowed In
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,850. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
A young woman, stranded and injured in a snowstorm, is rescued by backwoods lumberjack Jake. Jake saves Julie from hypothermia and certain death when he finds her unconscious in the snow. Over the next five days, the gentle giant cares for her and begins to win her heart.

MJ Logan's tag cloud

lumberjack    rescue    romance    snowstorm    valentines day   

MJ Logan's favorite authors on Smashwords

Smashwords book reviews by MJ Logan

  • FlashTyme: Five Flash Fiction Stories, Volume 1, Gimme the Creeps on July 13, 2011

    M.J. Joachins's "FlashTyme Volume I. Gimme the Creeps!" Five flash fiction stories. Joachim grabs your attention with the first sentence, hooks you and pulls you in. By the last paragraph you're absorbed and the sudden ending is sure to creep you out and give you the chills. Don't read "Gimme the Creeps!" before bed.
  • Arrival of the Traveler on March 23, 2013

    Arrival of the Traveler is the first book in a series of three. You'll want to read all three books. Just when you think the plot is revealed, another twist takes you deeper into a story of family plots and politics that would rival any Washington DC real-life saga. Tyler fully develops the plot, the history, the politics, and then weaves a tale that will leave you surprised and wondering what comes next, all within a secret race of people that live among the rest of us. Plan on reading all three books, one right after the other.