Publisher info

MK McClintock is an award-winning author who has written several novels and short stories, including the popular "Montana Gallagher" series, the "Crooked Creek" series set in post-Civil War Montana, and the highly-acclaimed "British Agent" novels. She spins tales of romance, adventure, and mystery set in the 1800s. MK enjoys a quiet life in the Rocky Mountains.

Learn more about MK by visiting her website:

Smashwords Interview

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
The early morning hours are my favorite, so I never have a need to find inspiration to get out of bed. I love knowing that any day can be predictable or completely unpredictable. My body and mind need sleep, otherwise I would keep going and going because there is so much I want to accomplish every day, so much I want to learn and experience. Life is my inspiration.
How did your life as a writer begin?
It was a cold and dark winter day . . . or in other words, I have no idea. Honestly, I can’t pinpoint the exact moment I began writing, or even the precise moment I decided that I wanted to publish a book. I believe the idea was always somewhere in mind, but the challenge was to take that idea and make it happen. However, the moment I became a writer was when I realized I had no clue what I was doing, began working with an editor, and finally realized that the dream was possible, and in fact was becoming a reality.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find MK online