Nadege Nicoll


Nadege Nicoll was born in France but now lives permanently in New Jersey with her family. She stopped working in the corporate world to raise her three children and multiple pets, thus secretly gathering material for her books. She writes humorous fictions for kids aged 8 to 12. She published her first chapter book “Living with grown-ups: Raising Parents” in March 2013. It is a pretend self-help handbook for children to cope with their parents’ inconsistencies. Her second volume in the series has just come out in October 2013! Living with grown-ups: Duties and Responsibilities. In this volume, parents' behavior seem even stranger... Can it get any worse?!!

Where to find Nadege Nicoll online

Where to buy in print


Living With Grown-Ups: Raising Parents
Series: Living With Grown-Ups, volume one. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,780. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / General
Isaac, Aaron and Tiger's parents are not always consistent. Sometimes, they just don't make any sense. From contradicting themselves to being unfair, or even plain weird, they act like ... Grown-ups do! Thankfully, the kids have decided to grab their pen and offer their advice, wise words and guidance on living with unruly adults.
Living With Grown-Ups: Duties And Responsibilities
Series: Living With Grown-Ups, volume two. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,100. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Family / General
This book is a humorous fiction for kids aged eight to twelve. It is the second volume in the "Living With Grown-Ups" series. Isaac, Aaron and Tiger explain their parents' bizarre view on what their duties are: to make life complicated for themselves and their children. It's a good job the kids have realized that they have responsibilities as well: making their parents feel guilty!!

Nadege Nicoll's tag cloud

chapter    children    family    fiction    funny    humor    kids    series