oxford

Biography

Idabel Allen serves up the best in new home cooked Southern Literature in the tradition of Eudora Welty, Charles Portis, Willam Faulkner and Flannery O'Connor.

First and foremost a storyteller, Idabel's books are all grounded in the same character-driven reality that holds the reader’s attention long after the story is finished.

Idabel brings over fifteen years of experience as a professional writer and editor to the literary table. She attended the Iowa Writers' Workshop Fiction program and is the author of Headshots, Cursed! My Devastatingly Brilliant Campaign and Rooted. Idabel's books are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble and independent bookstores across this fine land.

When not burrowing in the written word, Idabel is generally up to no good with her family, dogs and herd of antagonistic cows.

Where to find oxford online


Where to buy in print


Books

This member has not published any books.