Mark Wilson

Publisher info

Mark Wilson is the Amazon-bestselling author of seven fiction novels and one non-fiction memoir. His short story 'Glass Ceiling' won first prize in May, 2015 on Spinetingler's Short story competition and will be included in Ryan Bracha's Twelve Nights at Table Six. dEaDINBURGH reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award in 2014 and was a nominee in the Wishing Shelf Book Awards, 2015.

Mark's works include:

Coming of Age - Bobby's Boy (Lanarkshire Strays).
Pyschological Thriller - Head Boy (Lanarkshire Strays).
International Thriller - Naebody's Hero (Lanarkshire Strays).
Science Fiction Thriller - The Man Who Sold His Son (Lanarkshire Strays).
Horror novels - dEaDINBURGH: Vantage, dEaDINBURGH: Alliances, dEaDINBURGH: Origins
Autobiography - Paddy's Daddy
Mark's acclaimed Lanarkshire Strays series are standalone novels and feature Mark's home county. Lanarkshire Strays is also available as an omnibus edition.

His novels have been well received and feature Scottish characters and locations.

Mark has several other stories in progress:

Prophets - An irreverent look at the return of Moses and Jesus.
Black n' Blues - A psychological thriller.
The Switched - A Sci-fi/satire

Mark currently teaches Biology in a Fife secondary school and is founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing, a company he set up to assist Scottish authors. He writes in his spare time, in lieu of sleep.

You can visit Mark at or
You can also connect with Mark on twitter: @markwilsonbooks

Where to find Mark Wilson online

Where to buy in print


dEaDINBURGH: Collected Edition Trailer
Trailer for dEaDINBURGH Series

Lanarkshire Strays Trailer
Lanarkshire Strays Trailer

Publisher of

Deadinburgh: Origins (Din Eidyn Corpus 3)
Series: dEaDINBURGH (Din Eidyn Corpus). Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 47,110. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Mark Wilson. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Outbreak. The plague is released. The Ringed are ubiquitous. Bracha, Michelle MacLeod, Jennifer Kinsella and Padre Jock Stevenson's histories are revealed in the prequel to Mark Wilson's Bestselling dEaDINBURGH: Vantage and dEaDINBURGH: Alliances. dEaDINBURGH: Origins is not intended for a YA readership. What the Readers say: “Wilson has created a story of horror, yes,
deadinburgh: Alliances (Din Eidyn Corpus 2)
Series: dEaDINBURGH (Din Eidyn Corpus). Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,140. Language: British English. Published: July 26, 2015 by Mark Wilson. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Undead
Joey, Bracha, Steph and Somna collide. A city is torn. Histories are learned and fates decided in the follow-up to Mark Wilson's Bestselling dEaDINBURGH: Vantage. dEaDINBURGH: Alliances is suitable for a YA readership . What the Readers say: “Epic. Literally and figuratively epic.” “Just as in Vantage, Alliances storyline progresses at a neck-breaking pace that will have your head spinning.
Deadinburgh: Vantage (Din Eidyn Corpus 1)
Series: dEaDINBURGH (Din Eidyn Corpus). Price: Free! Words: 60,190. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2015 by Mark Wilson. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Undead
Edinburgh, 1645: The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes. 2015: Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents. The Ringed take the city. The UK government seals the entire city. Declaring it a dead zone.

Mark Wilson's tag cloud