Robert Penner

Biography

Will update bio soon.

Where to find Robert Penner online


Books

Dark Moon Shadow
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,020. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Fans of Terry Brooks, Robert Jordan, and Michael A. Stackpole will appreciate this new world of fantasy created by Robert Penner... Before...Wizards protected the land from danger with an awesome display of light and power. Before...they went into hiding. Then Darkness...
Protectors of the Realm
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,350. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A Dark Moon Shadow Back-story: Before...Wizards protected the land from danger with an awesome display of light and power. Before...they went into hiding.
A Collection of Paranormal Short Stories
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 10,290. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of author Robert Penner's Paranormal short stories: Ghosts at the Getty, Unwrapped Gift with the Bright Red Bow, and Miracle Deposit.
The Magic Library Chronicles
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,540. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The quiet town of Newbury is home to a special library, the only one of its kind, a magic library. Guarded by a short, fat, and balding wizard, Mr. Mac provides a special touch of “tender loving care,” to troubled and wayward teens that unknowingly need his services. This volume contains all three Magic Library stories: The Mysterious Knight, The Queen of Newbury, and Exaggeration Station.

Robert Penner’s tag cloud

action    action adventure    adventure    beauty    bullying    bullying issues    children books    dark    dragon    dragons    elves    family    fantasy    fantasy adventure    fiction    fun    funny    ghosts    gnomes    gun battles    guns    inspirational    kids    kings    knights    magic    magic wizard    moon    murder    murder mystery    mystery    paranormal    relationships    robert penner    short stories    space    space travel    spiders    supernatural    suspense    sword fights    teen    war    wizard    wizards    young adult    young adult fantasy   

Robert Penner's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Robert Penner

  • Terror on Telderan on Feb. 01, 2010
    (no rating)
    Terror on Telderan is a prequel to Escape 2 Earth 2012 according to the author. I thought this short story was well thought out and full of interesting ideas. I liked the creative idea of computers hovering in space controlling the planets weather, as well as the many myths on earth (crop circles) being made by other people on other planets as a form of communication. The characters and their color hair reminded me of something out of a comic book. I recommend this short story to anyone who likes scifi fantasy. The fact that the book had some editing errors did not keep me from enjoying the concept and story line.
  • Saturday the Fourteenth on Feb. 01, 2010
    (no rating)
    Saturday the 14th is yet another short story by this author that I did enjoy. I felt that this story could have been longer, the ending was a bit sudden. What can you expect from a free story though, so not much complaint. The idea is original and creative. The idea left me wanting more. There were areas in the story that needed more attention to the editing process, but as with his other stories did not derail me from the story line and kept me reading onward. Check it out.
  • The Neighborhood on Feb. 01, 2010
    (no rating)
    The neighborhood was a fun short read. I really liked the idea of having to live in a toxic waist land in order for the average family to buy a home. This story doesn’t say, but suggests a nuclear accident or attack of some kind leaving sections unlivable. I really like the concept of this story and especially like the ending…very funny.
  • Herbert Meets God on Feb. 01, 2010
    (no rating)
    Herbert meets God is a well written, funny story. I found myself laughing inside. Although not my view of God, but I did see it for what it was and saw this story humorous. I recommend this for a quick enjoyable read.
  • The Giver of Sorrows on Feb. 01, 2010
    (no rating)
    The Giver of Sorrows was a very interesting yet disturbing read. The beginning, I thought, was a fantastic choice of word poetically arranged. Awesome! Then the story settled in and became scary and fearful. Poor guy, or did he deserve everything he got?
  • A Wonderful Woman on Feb. 02, 2010

    This story was a nice reminder of how people functioned during wartime. We often forget or are jaded on how much people suffered. Although I wasn't alive during WWII I have been lucky to hear stories from my Grandfather and others his age. This is a wonderful tribute to a woman who had to hold a family together while her husband/father was off to war. A fine little piece of history.
  • Tree Stump on Feb. 04, 2010

    The Tree Stump was an enjoyable little read about the classic school bully and how the boy picked on goes through a soul testing process in order to get even. I recommend this story for your enjoyment. It was well written. If you like this story check out The Mysterious Knight for similar genre.
  • Touch Piece on Feb. 04, 2010

    Touch Piece was an interesting read. I especially like the idea of a wish coin. Oh the things we could wish for? I was a little confused about the ending. I guess the magic was not in the coin after all? At any rate I enjoyed the read. It’s worth some of your time. So check it out people. If you found this review helpful check out my work at pennerstories.com or just click my name. Happy reading.
  • Tiddlywink the Mouse on Feb. 04, 2010

    Here are the adventures of Tiddlywink the mouse and his matchbox boat. These stories tell of Tiddlywink and friends as they run into different colored clouds, strange lands and too much chocolate. Very kid friendly stories. I am sure your little ones will enjoy these stories. I see them as fun bedtime stories. Even as an adult I enjoyed them. If you found this review helpful please visit my page and sample some of my stories at www.pennerstories.com. Happy reading.
  • The Old Lady on Feb. 04, 2010

    The Old Lady was quite a chill read. This quick horror story is full of imagination and kept me on suspense until the very END. I now have read a few entries by Wolf Tucker and I can honestly say I enjoy his work.
  • The Birth of Pony Robyn on Feb. 04, 2010

    With all due respect to the author, I did not make it through to the end of this short story. I found it unbelievable in parts and in the need of much editing. Although the subject matter of how sick slave trade is, is worth exploring.
  • Summer In Ridley on Feb. 04, 2010
    (no rating)
    A fun read. Dude, your a good writer...keep up the good work. Although in this politically correct world I'm not sure how some might respond to the language. For a strange, raunchy,teenage comedy this is the story for you. If you found this review helpful please visit pennerstories.com
  • Fenwick Family on Feb. 05, 2010

    The Fenwick family boy has no magical powers of his own. He feels like an embarrassment before his shape shifting sister. In a world full of magic, witches, and medieval atmosphere I found myself wanting much more from this story…I mean I didn’t want it to end. If you found this review helpful please visit my author page or my website at www.pennerstories.com
  • Pay Back Clyde on Feb. 05, 2010

    Payback Clyde is cute story about a def girl who has to deal with an annoying boss. Her handicap puts her in many awkward situations. She ends up having an encounter with a witch that rewards her graciously. Nice little story. If you find this review helpful please visit my author page or www.pennerstories.com
  • Road To Chupadero on Feb. 05, 2010

    Road to Chupadero is an excellent piece of writing about a Vietnam vet who for various reasons including the war finds himself out of sorts in this world. After a failed relationship that started before the war and ended sometime after, he wanders through life questioning his existence. What will he do? Read this story to find out. If you found this review helpful please visit my author page, or website pennerstories.com
  • Entrapment on Feb. 05, 2010

    Entrapment is a story, perhaps a serial, that involves a bounty hunter after a man with a huge price on his head. He, the hunted, is a captain of a ship used to haul cargo for hire. This story has a feel of the SciFi television show Firefly. I found this tale to be an enjoyable read and recommend it for a brief escape from reality into a world of lying, cheating, and of course blasters. If you found this review helpful please visit my author page and or website at www.pennerstories.com
  • Questing Beast on June 08, 2010

    Questing Beast was a well written and fun little story to read. I found it to sweep me away in imagination due to the descriptive colors of the planet and strange creatures that lived there. Although the story ended too soon for me it still kept me entertained all the way through. Well done.