Rabia Gale

Biography

Rabia Gale breaks fairy tales and fuses fantasy and science fiction. She loves to write about battered-but-still-battling heroes, transformation and redemption, and things from outer space. In her spare time, she reads, doodles, eats chocolate, and homeschools her children.

Rabia grew up in hot humid Karachi, Pakistan. She then spent almost a decade in the frozen American Northeast among the trees, mountains, and moose. She now lives in Northern Virginia with her husband and three children.

Where to find Rabia Gale online

Series

The Sunless World
To save their world, the mages of old plunged it into eternal night. It's time to bring back the light.
Quartz
Price: $0.99 USD.
Flux
Price: $1.99 USD.
Flare
Price: $2.99 USD.
The Reflected City
Trey would rather fight demons and exorcise haunts than attend a ball. Arabella is a disembodied debutante whose Season is about to be permanently cut short. Brought together by a chance encounter, the two race against time to return Arabella to her body—but someone wants her dead for good. This gaslamp fantasy series in a Regency-esque setting is perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and magic!
Ghostlight
Price: $2.99 USD.
Ghoulfire
Price: $4.99 USD.
Witchblaze
Price: $4.99 USD.

Books

Flux
Series: The Sunless World, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 49,210. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2023 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Sable Monarique was once the timid, awkward daughter of a disgraced family. Seven years later, she returns to home with wealth, a confident persona, and a mage newly come into his powers. But her city has also changed, and a conspiracy threatens to tear it apart.
Rain Through Her Fingers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2022 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
In the spring of 1824, imps, hobgoblins, and other fae roam the streets of unnaturally flooded Brighton, and one woman must find the courage to face her past and confront her foe.
Flare
Series: The Sunless World, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,100. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2022 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
The mages of old saved their world, but left it in eternal darkness. Now it’s time to bring back the light.
Witchblaze
Series: The Reflected City, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 138,910. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2022 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Gruesome rites. Whispers of witches. Arabella’s past has caught up to her.
Ghoulfire
Series: The Reflected City, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,400. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2022 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
A ghoul is at large. A Guardian is dead. Trouble has come to Lumen.
Ghostlight
Series: The Reflected City, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,240. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2022 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Separated from her body. Hunted by demons. This debutante's Season is about to come to a permanent end.
Quartz
Series: The Sunless World, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 102,070. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2021 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
To save their world, the mages of old plunged it into eternal night. Now rare veins of quartz bring light to its desperate people. As dangerous magic resurfaces and dark forces close in, Rafe Grenfeld, diplomat and spy, races to claim the biggest quartz pillar of all—the legendary Tower of Light.
Ironhand (Taurin's Chosen, Book 2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,160. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2015 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Kato Vorsok closed the Gates and sealed in the enemies of all mankind. Now he’s stranded in the desert with a ragtag army of supernatural creatures far from home. But it's not over yet. Deep in the salt, an ancient demon from a mythic past stirs. And only Kato, a reluctant hero, and Flutter, a woman-turned-demon, stand in its way. A fantasy novella.
Mourning Cloak (Taurin's Chosen, Book 1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,200. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2013 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A failed hero. A woman turned into a demon. Their second chance.
Rainbird
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,150. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2012 . Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
A half-breed in hiding. A world lit by a dragon's eye. And the sabotage that threatens them both. RAINBIRD is a coming-of-age fantasy novella.