Rose Senehi


The Wind in the Woods is Rose Senehi’s fifth novel, and the second in a series that takes place in the Southern Blue Ridge Mountains. Her fourth novel, In the Shadows of Chimney Rock, was nominated for the 2009 SIBA Book Award by members of the Southern Independent Bookseller’s Alliance as the Best in Southern Literature for the year.

Contemporary fiction writer, Senehi, is noted for weaving environmental themes into her plots. A resident of Chimney Rock, North Carolina and Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, she moved from Upstate New York in 1996. Her other novels include: Pelican Watch, Windfall, and Shadows in the Grass.

Where to find Rose Senehi online

Where to buy in print


The Wind in the Woods
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 85,330. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2010 by Canterbury House Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Romance » General
THE WIND IN THE WOODS is a Romantic Thriller that reveals a man’s devotion to North Carolina’s Green River Valley and the camp he built to share its wonders; his daughter’s determination to hike the Blue Ridge—unaware that a serial killer is stalking her; and nine-year-old Alvin McGee's heart-warming discovery of freedom and responsibility in a place apart from his adult world.

Rose Senehi’s tag cloud