Roxe Anne


Roxe Anne Peacock's first mystery, Leave No Trace was released by Whiskey Creek Press February 15, 2011. It is suitable for older teens and adults. Fatal Catch was released by Roxe Anne Peacock on November 1, 2011 and is also suitable for older teens and adults. Fatal Catch is set in the 1960's and will bring those of you born in the 1950's back to your childhood. A short story, Battlefield Ghosts will appear in the magazine, Ghost Voices--a division of Dragoon Publishing at the end of November 2011, issue #18. Currently, Roxe Anne is working on another mystery entitled, Catch and Release and is set in Hayward, Wisconsin. She is also working on a historical cookbook project, History Lover's Cookbook. The cookbook is based on 19th century recipes and the Civil War. She hopes to have both projects completed in 2012. Her dog, Spike helps her work on every project. Roxe Anne has five daughters, four son-in-laws, five grandchildren and lives with her husband, Tom.

Where to find Roxe Anne online


Fatal Catch
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,470. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
It's 1963, and Chief Riley Bennett knocks on Dody Canfield's door informing her that her husband died instantly when his car struck a telephone pole. Not wanting to raise her three children alone, it isn't long before she brings home Frank Billings; and he's moving in. Mama sends thirteen-year-old Missy to take her little brother, Billie, fishing so she can have some alone time with Uncle Frank.

Roxe Anne's tag cloud

camping    children    fish    fishing    illinois    mystery    river    suspense    thriller   

Roxe Anne's favorite authors on Smashwords