Stephannie Beman


Once upon a time there was a girl who went adventuring. She traveled through dangerous lands, distant times, and the dark of space. She endured all manner of magical quests and deadly missions that revealed dark secrets that threatened worlds. She even defeated a few evil overlords and nasty villains. Later in life she settled down with her smoking hot husband in a little house tucked away in the haunted woods where she could write about her adventures and explore the worlds she only daydreamed about.

Most days Stephannie Beman can be found in front of her computer weaving tales about sexy-as-sin alpha males and strong, adventurous women who plunge head-first into a forbidden love, and whose relationships are meant to be, even if they fight it. In her worlds legends walk, myths live, and love is eternal.

Where to find Stephannie Beman online


Death's Lover
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,840. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Lilith’s ability to see a person’s death has attracted the attention of the warlord, Adman, and seals her fate. He will do anything, kill anyone, to possess her talent. And the only one standing between him and Lilith is Death himself. Thanatos will break every ancient law, and even a few newer ones, to save her, and in the end it might cost them both their lives.
The Stagecoach Bride
Series: Wild Hearts, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,430. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Lillian Christian left her troubles behind when she escaped home and headed west to be the mail-order bride of Mr. Charles Gray. But her troubles are just beginning. A simple rancher who just wants to be left alone, Mic, is forced into the life of an outlaw to protect his family. He’ll do what he has to to fix the mistakes of his past, and hopeful he’ll be the only one to pay the price.
Loving Khyrsolia
Series: The Shaa'Madr, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,780. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Imprisoned for centuries and forgotten by time, Khyrsolia is awakened and released upon a world much changed, but life has to go on, even for the woman that hasn’t been alive for the last 2,000 years, and for the man who has loved her his entire life.
Keeping Mhairi
Series: Descendants of Edyn. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,260. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Kairos isn’t looking for a woman, he just wants to do his job and go home, but they’ve made sure he can’t refuse her by placing her in his hands: he keep her or she dies. Mhairi is a fighter by nature and her instincts tell her that Kairos’ lethal arms is where she belongs. There’s only one problem: Damia.
An Angel in Tartarus (Short Story)
Series: Children of Khaos. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,370. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Adult, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
She came to Tartarus to look at the great Hades, what she found was more than she bargained for. An Angel is Tartarus is a short story prequel to Loving the Goddess of Love from the Children of Khaos Series and briefly introduces Hephaestus’ first lover known only to him as Angel.
Love is Blind (Short Story)
Series: Children of Khaos. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,570. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Tarma is a sea-nymph who believes she’s in love with the daemon-god Hades. The only glitch is that he doesn’t seem to know she exists; and the harder she tries to catch his attention the further he runs. Tarma will soon learn how blind her love has been when she seeks the Goddess of Love for help. This is a short story from the Children of Khaos Series.
Loving the Goddess of Love
Series: Children of Khaos. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,360. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
NaNoWriMo 2010 book. Last updated 2010-11-27 19:56:06
Hephaestus is less than pleased when his father Zeus comes to him with a request: Marry Aphrodite. But what the King of the Gods commands of him, Hephaestus will do, even if it’s being tied to Aphrodite for eternity.
My Lord Hades
Series: Children of Khaos. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,820. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Betrayed by the Gods he once served, battle-weary Hades promised to never allow another god power over him, but he didn’t plan on the Fates intertwining his future with the stunning woman dancing in the moonlight, or the rise of his Phlegethon nature that demands he claim her as his own.

Stephannie Beman's tag cloud

Stephannie Beman's favorite authors on Smashwords

Smashwords book reviews by Stephannie Beman

  • Brandon's Story - Control Freak: Book 1 (Erotica) on Jan. 09, 2011

    Wow! I so didn't expect the great unfolding of this short erotica. Regina is a sexual and dominate personality who wants to spicy up her love life...her way. Brandon just wants the tender sex that he's always enjoyed with his wife, but Regina isn't selling for less than what she wants and so starts a campagin to get it. This was a great short short from Brandon's point of view and I'm looking forward to reading Regina's story.