Syd West

Biography

Syd West is the independent author of the audio thriller saga, Home, and the creator of Dirty Classics - naughty novellas inspired by literary canon. Her edgy romantic comedy series, After Ever After, and instalove collections, Joyride and 4 Letter Girl, are out now. All titles can be enjoyed in a single sitting by readers 18+.

Formerly Syd wrote and produced film and television credited as Summer Lopez, represented by William Morris Endeavor. She lives in the Sierra Nevada with her son, Bear.

Syd West owns PulpBoom: Bingeworthy Books, an indie imprint, releasing genre audiobooks to-go. She also writes intersectional YA romance and middle-grade mystery under the pen name, Coop Kirby, for teen readers.

Where to find Syd West online

Books

Disruption - The Home Twisted Thriller Saga Begins (Chadwick/Juni Books 1-8)

Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 14,440. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
​​​​​​​For fans of YOU and GONE GIRL... ​​​​​​​"A chilling episodic thriller saga with delicious dialogue and a plot that creeps and crawls!” Disruption, the beginning of the Home Twisted Thriller Saga, will get under your skin. In her terrifying take on three generations of women who disrupt one small town, author Syd West delivers a saga for the current American moment - fragile like a bomb.