Cindy Burton


Cindy Burton created the Wild Island Cats in 2013. Her goal was to create a small business for herself that embodied her strong beliefs about sustainability. She wanted a business that used materials that would considered scraps or leftovers, and turned them into something remarkable. She believes it is important to tread lightly on the planet, and that we can have fun doing so.

The idea for the Cats came from the feral cats she and her children fed in their backyard. The Wild Island Cats is her first book about the Cats.

Ms. Burton lives in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, with her young son, and a very fat Cat named Sebastian.

Where to find Cindy Burton online

Facebook: Facebook profile


The Wild Island Cats
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,810. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Have you ever met a cat or dog that is truly extraordinary? Ever wondered if there is more to them than meets the eye? If so, this book is for you. On a tiny dune island, just off the coast of Prince Edward Island lives a magical race of cats and their friends who are here to help bring magic back to our world. Are you ready to get Wild?

Cindy Burton's tag cloud