Mary Clay

Biography

An economist by training, and a novelist by choice, Mary Clay--pen name for Linda-Tuck Jenkins, returned to her childhood love--writing--in her mid-40s. Mary Clay's comical DAFFODILS* Mystery series is set in her hometown of New Smyrna Beach, FL. (*Divorced And Finally Free of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum TM)

Called "Witty and hilarious" by Midwest Book Review, and "A fun read" by Southern Halifax Magazine, THE TURTLE MOUND MURDER--first book in the series--is already in its fifth printing. According to Harriet Klausner, Amazon's #1 Reviewer, BIKE WEEK BLUES (second book in the series), "...is one of the funniest capers this reviewer has had the privilege of reading." MURDER IS THE PITS has been hailed as "a triumph" and MURDER IN THE STACKS "a fun read that's difficult to put down."

Where to find Mary Clay online


Books

Murder in the Stacks (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 4. Price: $4.74 USD. Words: 68,390. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2010 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The DAFFODILS Are Back! Whenever these 3 middle-aged women reunite chaos is sure to follow. It’s no different for the Founders' Day celebration where the main event is a debate on which Florida city was discovered first, New Smyrna or St. Augustine. With tourism money at stake and bets flying, you have the frenzy of a horse race and the ingredients for murder.
Murder is the Pits (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 3. Price: $4.74 USD. Words: 79,910. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The Daffodils® are back and so are dead bodies, mobsters and quirky lovers. Amidst unrelenting hurricanes, the sorority sisters fight hot flashes, cold stiffs and gun toting senior citizens. Ruthie consults her spirit guides, Penny Sue uses her anti-terrorist training, and Leigh tries good old common sense to stay ahead of the local law, hired guns and Mother Nature.
The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 1. Price: $4.74 USD. Words: 63,560. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(4.00)
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.
Bike Week Blues (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 2. Price: $4.74 USD. Words: 65,480. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The Daffodils* Are Back! (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) Flamboyant Penny Sue, hot on the trail of her latest soul mate, buys a Harley and drags Leigh and Ruthie to Bike Week. No sooner do the sorority sisters reunite then all hell breaks loose. Bullets fly, a body is found and all clues point to Penny Sue's new love.

Mary Clay’s tag cloud