Stephen Ricker

Biography

Stephen Ricker has worked as a lifeguard, a smuggler (Neither guns nor drugs), a Dramaturg, as a DOD civilian in Europe until the danged Soviets suddenly gave up on him, an importer, bartender, as a Jeopardy! Champion, and a wine expert. He lives with his dear lovely wife, Carmen, and their geriatric golden retriever in Laguna Beach, California. The Kaserne is his first novel.

Where to find Stephen Ricker online


Where to buy in print


Books

The Kaserne
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 140,620. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age, Fiction » Historical » General
“Daddy? What did you do during The Eternal Cold War?” In the tradition of MASH and Catch-22, The Kaserne answers that question on behalf of several ten-millions who served abroad in this vividly realistic story of soldiers, civilians, men and women, Americans and Germans on a small forlornly threadbare US Army base in Germany.

Stephen Ricker's tag cloud