Shelley Ballard

Biography

The creativity of this Flagstaff, Arizona denizen is ever evident, even in the name she chose for her day job—actually, a paperhanging business known as My Hang Up.

The Tinker of Petros marks Shelley Ballard's debut as an author. This is the first of three books in this series, Book Two being The Tinker’s Apprentice, and Book Three, The Tinkers’ War.
For Ballard this allegorical trilogy is a labor of love, presenting the ageless theme of good vs. evil in a way that readers will never forget.

Novels in progress include The Eden Virus and Nazi Gold.

Where to buy in print


Books

The Tinker's Apprentice
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,080. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2012 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Book Two in The Tinker Trilogy, an allegory for the ages. The plot thickens with twists and turns aplenty (think J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis). Many questions are raised: Why is Paison Tinker No. 13? Why are the Watchers and Amon so interested in recovering evil Tinker Clovis' tools? What is the woodcutter up to? Will Pasion and Maddie fall in love? And what about the mysterious White Stag?
The Tinker of Petros
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,780. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2011 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory
Shelley Ballard’s debut novella is an allegory for the ages in the tradition of Tolkien and Lewis. It will strike a chord in readers’ hearts. The confrontation between Carl and Clovis will sear into their minds for a long time. Readers will never forget how Clovis collects his fee. Or the surprising sacrifice Carl makes to free people’s hearts from the clutches of the evil tinker.

Shelley Ballard's tag cloud

adventure    allegory    betrayal    demon warfare    demons    fantasy    forgiveness    good vs evil    greed    romance    sacrifice