Kim Scott


Lydia North is the pen name of Kim Scott. Ms. Scott was born in South Carolina and grew up in Scarborough, Maine. She currently lives near the coast in Southern Maine.

Ms. Scott is the author of:
The Ruth Chernock Series
1.Regarding Ruth, 2. In Ruth's Memory, 3. On Grace's Shoulders & 4. Pink Sky
& Mourning

The Manning Family Series
1. What Happened to Alex Manning?, 2. Shuttering the Manning House

The Spirits of Maine Series (under pen name Lydia North)
1. Waiting for Harvey 2. Lilies in the Clearing 3. The Talking Walls

The Purple Mist

Additional titles coming in 2014: 'Forgive Me Mattie', 'A Solitary Grave in the Maine Woods' & 'Plummeting'.

My Contact Info:
Facebook: at &
My website:
By email at:

Where to find Kim Scott online

Where to buy in print


This member has not published any books.