Wayne Haroutunian

Publisher info

About Me

I was filmed as a little kid on 8mm. Hung out on the farm with all my cousins, brothers and family, and we'd sleep on a long row of beds set up outside on a hill and go to bed under the stars.

My parents had something called 8-tracks in the house and before VHS, there was "Beta". I watched Saturday morning cartoons with my brother (back then there were 3 of us, before I had 5 brothers, and I'm the oldest--but still young). I played with Transformers and He-Man, and would go to the arcade or ride bikes with my brother and friends.

When not out somewhere with friends doing something crazy like shooting bottle rockets into sewer tunnels, I'd have my face in books (mostly Stephen King), and when I wasn't reading I was writing all sorts of stories which a lot of my friends in school read and loved.

I've lived in the country and also experienced big-city life. Have had lots of great family time, including taking the younger ones out on made-up adventures.

All my life, all my reading, my friends and family, my wife and son, my travels, the movies, all have been inspiration for my constant drive to write. And this writing started when I was about 6 and has carried forward and is my heart. I still have my stories from way back then--they tell me I'm the same wondering, imagining kid I always was. Now, with the advent and rise of indie publishing with ebooks, I'm happy to have found a means to reach my readers directly and carry on in my career of what I love doing best. And stir the wonder and imagination in any who like to come along with me for the journey.

Wayne
My email: wayneharoutunian@gmail.com

Where to find Wayne Haroutunian online


Where to buy in print


Videos

Nowhere Man and Orange Girl
Find out if true love is possible. And if it is, what is it? Join in the suspenseful adventure, an emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks, nostalgia and small town thrillers.

Books

Nowhere Man and Orange Girl
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,980. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Coming of age
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Join in the suspenseful adventure, an emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks, nostalgia and small town thrillers. “Replaced Netflix for me.” A.L. "On my special shelf along with Pride and Prejudice, The Woman in White, Jane Eyre, Outlander, and more! My fav book shelf has 24 books, plus Harry Potter and Shakespeare complete works.” C.F.

Wayne Haroutunian's tag cloud