William Cook

Biography

William Cook is the author of the popular psychological thriller, 'Blood Related' and editor of 'Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.' He is also the author of two non-fiction books: 'Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison' and 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.' Father to four daughters, William lives in New Zealand with his wife and family. Always seeking to better his life and writing, he strives to produce the best quality books on interesting subjects that will satisfy his growing audience.

If you enjoy psychological thrillers such as James Patterson's Alex Cross novels, James Ellroy's 'Killer on the Road,' or Bret Easton Ellis's 'American Psycho,' take a look at William Cook's 'Blood Related.' Best-selling author of 'The Manitou' and 'Descendant,' Graham Masterton says after reading 'Blood Related' that: "William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really is fiction, after all."

Fans of Dan Poynter, Joanna Penn or Derek Murphy should find Cook's 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors' of interest.

Grab a free copy of William's 250 pg collection, 'Dreams of Thanatos.' Sign up now for the VIP newsletter at: http://williamcookwriter.com/p/subscribe-now.html (just copy and paste into your browser).

Member of the Australian Horror Writers Association, SpecFicNZ & the SFFANZ.

Thank you for reading.

Where to find William Cook online


Where to buy in print


Books

Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 138,040. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
With over 450 pages, Fresh Fear is packed with stories written by both masters and up-and-coming maestros of the horror genre. Tales steeped in psychological horror sit alongside visions of strange worlds and fantastical landscapes drenched in blood. 'Quiet horror' sits comfortably next to more visceral portrayals of the monsters that lurk deep within the human heart.
One Way Ticket
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(5.00 from 1 review)
´╗┐´╗┐Fast Train To Hell . . . From the belly of the swamp issues forth a visit in the middle of the night from a force as dark and unimaginable as hell itself. Poor pig-farmer Abel Laroux, must battle the demons of his past as well as the nightmarish reality of the present, as he confronts a devilish visitor who has come to collect on an outstanding debt, inherited by Abel from his forefathers.
Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,630. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Dreams of Thanatos is a collection of macabre short horror fiction from William Cook, the author of the novel Blood Related. Supernatural demons, murderers and ghosts roam these pages although the most horrifying aspect Cook describes, is the dark soul of humanity.

William Cook's tag cloud

William Cook's favorite authors on Smashwords