A.L. Jambor


Amy Jambor hails from the state of New Jersey, but has lived in Florida for almost fourteen years. She is a mother, a grandmother, a writer, and a wife. Married to the love of her life for thirty-seven years, she knows that true love exists and longs to share her dreams and fantasies with the world. Writing is something she has always loved and plans on doing for a long time to come. As Lenore Butler, she writes historical romance. As A.L. Jambor, she has authored books in science fiction, children's stories, and mystery. As Amy Jambor, she explores the realm of fantasy. She invites you to join her in a world of illusion and make believe where anything can happen.

Smashwords Interview

What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
Entertaining my readers. I want to draw them in and touch their hearts. One of the wonderful things about reading is how it keeps you in a place and time better than any other medium. I want to create worlds, characters, and circumstances that keep the reader involved.
What do your fans mean to you?
More than they can ever know. It's great to hear from someone who enjoyed my work. I don't want to disappoint them. Knowing someone cares about what you do keeps you going.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find A.L. Jambor online


This member has not published any books.

Smashwords book reviews by A.L. Jambor

  • Valley of Sorrows on Jan. 17, 2013

    One day, a member of my author’s group asked us to download a free book on Smashwords. The book had been written by a friend and she needed one thousand downloads, so I did the neighborly thing and grabbed one. I read the blurb and it sounded interesting, so I began reading it that night. Oh, my – I was hooked from the start. The book was called Valley of Sorrows and was written by a new author named Nathalie Goldston. The story begins with the death of Pete Taylor, a local accountant and fisherman living with his wife, Marielle, in Burnett, Missouri. Pete has been killed, and when he doesn’t come home, Marielle goes to his favorite place, the lake on their large property, and finds his blood-soaked body in his boat. She also sees a vision of an old Native American woman and can’t shake the memory one year later. With Pete’s murder still unsolved, Marielle, who has been stultified by Pete’s death, rallies herself in order to find his murderer. Marielle has always been considered a suspect, though the local gentry have tried and convicted her. At the neighborhood diner, they still whisper when they see her, even as they are welcoming her back into the fold. She finds herself alone with a woman, Mrs. Hobart, the former owner of Marielle’s old Victorian house. As they converse, Mrs. Hobart begins to tell Marielle about events that occurred during the seventies and her belief in the spirit that Marielle encountered. Goldston’s easy style is engrossing, and we are drawn into Marielle’s world. Then, Goldston shifts gears and take us to Newark, New Jersey in the late fifties, where an unwanted boy named Thaddeus Andrew Cain grows up in an atmosphere of hatred and violence that stamps its legacy on his soul. As an adolescent, Cain kills without discovery, and as soon as he is old enough to leave home, he heads for the streets of Manhattan and the anonymity he craves. Thaddeus adopts the name Abel and continues to kill while trying to avoid a Jersey detective named Charles Martin. Detective Martin, who sees a correlation between the mysterious Passaic River murders and a boy with strange ice-blue eyes, has been looking for Thaddeus Cain for years, and when he sees Cain on a subway train, the now strange young man, eludes Martin and eventually heads west. The legend of an old Osage woman named Misae who was a powerful shaman in her day, is the lynchpin upon which the story revolves. She was tasked with protecting the graves of her people, a job she still takes very seriously, and when the sanctity of the burial ground is violated, she begins invading the thoughts and dreams of several key characters to bring the perpetrator to justice. As the story seamlessly weaves past and present, we are carried along with twists and turns that kept me riveted until the end. This is a fabulous first-time tome by a very talented writer. I look forward to her next book and highly recommend Valley of Sorrows. I give it five stars.
  • The Boy who Lit up the Sky (The Two Moons of Rehnor, Book 1) on March 19, 2013

    In the first book of her The Two Moons of Rhenor series, Ms. Ay has created a whole new world. There are planets and moons we’ve never seen before, and kingdoms ruled by full-blooded people who make bad decisions. In an effort to unite two warring kingdoms, a marriage is arranged with the hopes of producing a king who will bring an end to war. The result of this union is Senya, aka the boy who lit up the sky. He’s a beautiful baby with silver eyes that shine when he opens them and claws on his feet instead of toes. Senya’s mother dies in childbirth and his grandfather, the king of Mishnah, has Senya taken to a secret location, an orphan home run by the church, to protect him from the influence of his father, Sorkan, a karut from Karupatani. While he is sequestered in the orphanage, Senya is cared for by Sister Meri, a woman who has suffered much, and she develops a deep affection for the baby. The more he is rejected by the other sisters, the more Meri loves him. As he grows, so do his powers and his beauty. His appearance attracts the unwanted attentions of the Father, the man overseeing the orphanage, and when the Father tries to force himself on Senya, the boy quickly dispatches the old priest, and he and Meri set out on their own. Senya grows up on the hard streets of Mishnah where he learns to depend on himself for his survival and develop his extraordinary powers. Not only has the author created a this fabulously diverse new world, she has also invented names and places we’ve never heard before. The intricately woven story, held my attention from beginning to end and I look forward to delving into Part Two, My Enemy’s Son. I had the advantage of reading Meri, a sort of prequel to The Boy Who Lit U the Sky, so I knew Meri’s background and understood her motives. Ms. Ay has published several of these novelettes to enrich the reader’s experience and add depth to an already rich tapestry. I highly recommend the series to adults who love fantasy / science fiction stories.