Number 41
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 55,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Michael had no idea what to do when he left school in 1977 so he decided to try a few different jobs, for, say, forty years or so, just to be sure. His only ambition was to never be bored, and he managed to achieve that in diverse occupations from soldier, to ship’s Captain to personal development trainer. This is one Aussie bloke’s humorous search for the perfect job in the perfect place.
The Christmas of a Countess
Series: The Holidays of the Aristocracy. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,210. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When Grandby takes his bride to Northumberland for their first Christmas together, he’s hoping to spend the cold nights working on an heir for his earldom. Adele is looking forward to warm fires and a cozy library. When their valet and lady's maid are stuck at a coaching inn, the newlyweds must fend for themselves while the servants discover how much they have misjudged one another.
On My Road to Heaven : A Bold and Joyful Life
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 111,210. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
Mexico. Juárez in the ‘40s, watch out! Better be nimble, tough, and clever. Ozzie is all that with charm and charisma. He has bold conquests in business, money, romance, and mystical adventures. Through spirit, he does miracles of healing. Later, in his hero’s journey, he loses it all. He surrenders to unconditional love, finds joy and riches within. He fulfills his life purpose—enlightenment.
Travel Joy or Curse
You set the price! Words: 30,730. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Essays & Travelogues, Nonfiction » Travel » Travel photography
Travel Joy or Curse is a pictorial account of my travel experiences taking me to over 40 countries and countless airports while I circumnavigated the earth seven times in 60 years. Embedded with my own brand of dry wit, it is written as a series of events that happened during my travels. Time has a way of softening our attitude to the bad things and creates wonderful memories to share.
Thirst, 3/4 Full
Price: Free! Words: 48,060. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Full 3/4 of the novel to date: Escaped convicts. The FBI. A monster appears. A girl is kidnapped. A truck chase. A farmer. A bone pile. When the daughter of a local family goes missing, the FBI seeks a connection between the missing tween and the convicts. A dangerous creature destroys a truck at the County Fair, angering locals and complicating the FBI's investigation. Conclusion in November...
Paperback Writer: Poems Inspired by The Beatles
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 12,430. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
Jen wrote "Paperback Writer: Poems Inspired by The Beatles" while listening to the music of another one of her favorite bands. Jen has been a fan of The Beatles since 1995.
Iron Trail
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,820. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
An undeclared rail war has commenced. How many men will lose their lives making sure the little road will survive? Matt Tierney has been warned not to get caught in the middle but he's prepared to ignore this advice and face the consequences.
Road to Matchmaker (Matchmaker Mysteries Series Prequel)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,470. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Road to Matchmaker is the hilarious prequel to the Matchmaker Mysteries Series. It's perfect for fans of the Matchmaker Mysteries or for those interested in starting this funny, romantic mystery series.
Roads to Writing 5. Conflict
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,200. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Essay » Literature
This essay shows how to use conflict in creative writing. It provides many examples illustrating the use of conflict in many kinds of writing.
Violets are Blue More Trouble Brews
Series: Mellow Summers. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,390. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Janet McNulty. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Book 13 in the Mellow Summers paranormal mystery series. Mel is enjoying her Fourth of July holiday in the park with her fiancé, Greg, and best friend, Jackie, when a contestant in a local beauty pageant collapses and dies. At first, Mel decides to let the police handle the matter, but soon receives a tip from an unlikely source, the obnoxious Tammy, that the woman was part of an old family and
Man Exposed: A Dr. Sarah Whitley Psychological Drama (Book Two)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,890. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Penn Mill Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
An ambitious anatomist. An associate dean with a secret agenda. One wrong step could mean the end of everything Dr. Sarah Whitley has worked so hard to achieve. Man Exposed gives the reader a unique glimpse into the dark and devious soul of a total narcissist, and how far he will go to be the center of attention. Filled with captivating characters, unpredictable twists, and psychological suspense
Mistakes of the Past
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,240. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Luc seeks atonement for the actions that banished him from his home. Rose is haunted by guilt over destroying her family. Both are running from their pasts, but the past is not easily forgotten. When Luc's past finds him, Rose is caught in the middle. Luc must decide: give up his chance at redemption or lose Rose. And will she be able to reconcile the man she knows with the devil he used to be?
Hyperion & Theia
Series: Hyperion & Theia. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,150. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
The inaugural volume of the Hyperion & Theia anthology series features stories, poetry, and art that encapsulate festive revelry and otherworldly reversal.
The A to Z Guide For Daily Living
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,960. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Ethics & morals
Common Sense and Consideration for others are essential in our lives. A smile, compliment or a positive deed can reward the giver and brighten the day of receiver. The A to Z Guide For Daily Living is filled with practical information to guide and encourage readers to say or do the right thing while gently reminding of things already known.
Nocturne In Ashes: A Riley Forte Suspense Thriller, Book One
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,690. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Mt. Rainier erupts, isolating down-and-outer, Riley Forte, with a serial killer. Riley must fight to hang on to the one thing she has left—her life, and the one thing she needs to turn it around—redemption. Fans of Jeffery Deaver, Lisa Gardner, and Peter Robinson will be captivated by this page-turner. If you like a gripping, suspenseful tale, grab your copy and prepare to burn the midnight oil.
Aurealis #105
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,770. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Aurealis has been publishing quality speculative fiction for over 25 years. It has won numerous awards, discovered major new talents and provided an outlet for established writers from all over the world. This issue of Aurealis provides more of the quality writing, art, reviews news and humour that our readers have come to expect.
I Love My Life: I Can, YOU Can
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,260. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Holism, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Mind & Body
When you make a wish, when you see the sun rise, you look at your heart. It will glow and God will be with you. When you pray to God, He will touch your heart with gold and will protect you.
Earn $45 Every Day for Every 5 Minutes You Spend on This Website: The Easiest Job In The World
Price: Free! Words: 3,220. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » E-commerce / general, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business finance
Discover how I’m making $1000 a day visiting this website for 5 minutes. You can't get a better deal anywhere else. It’s ABSOLUTELY fun and FREE to join; It’s about turning 5 minutes of your time into $45 every day!
(I Want to Thank) All the Little People
Price: Free! Words: 4,420. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
All the best people have gathered in Rainbowburg to celebrate their accomplishments. They're better, brighter, more beautiful and informed than you and I. There are giants among them, built up bigger than life by their adoring fans. And that is as it should be. They know better what is best for you and woe to any who dare disagree...
Warriors
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 67,850. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Coming of age
Let the battle begin! The vast Tzoladian army clashes with the Karsonian confederation in the valley of Mt. Sarmos. But the stakes are higher than a mere fight for power between countries. As the cruel emperor intensifies his persecution of the “subhumans,” the three chosen youths make tough choices that will decide the fate of the world.