Puffy the Penguin Gets Lost: A children's story with morals and values
Price: $1.24 USD. Words: 780. Language: British English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Puffy the Penguin lives on a frozen lake with his parents, Ace and Dotty. One day, whilst taking a walk to the sea for his first swim and fish, Puffy ran ahead and simply got lost amongst the other marching King Penguins. He hadn't listened to his parents advice and was now lost! He was worried ...and afraid! What should a tiny Penguin do?
Things We All HATE: "Don't you HATE it…?"
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 8,330. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by BearManor Media. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
The guy with the bag over his head - The Unknown Comic, as seen on The Gong Show! - treats us to the Best jokes that aging has to offer.
When Josie Comes Home - Book One of the New West Series
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 25,910. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Gini Koch. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The future’s a lot like the past -- the West’s still hard on women and horses.
The Moldavite Message
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,320. Language: American English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » Mysticism, Nonfiction » New Age » Witchcraft and wicca
After witnessing the fall of a rare green meteor, Moonfire began to experience a series of visions culminating in this message channeled with the assistance of a natural Moldavite. If you could choose your reality, which one would you choose? A parable for fans of Daniel Quinn's "Ishmael" and Richard Bach's "Jonathan Livingston Seagull." Includes a guide to working with your own Moldavite.
Heroes and Hurricanes (a Danger Cove Cocktail Mystery)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries, Book 13. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 76,150. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When Lilly Waters moved to her ancestral small-town home of Danger Cove, Washington, she hoped for a walk down memory lane and a chance to connect with the family she never knew. What she gets instead is a bartending job at the Smugglers’ Tavern, a mysterious man promising information about her long-lost grandfather, and a dead body she practically trips over!
My Last
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 76,800. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Rebecca Maree lives in an imaginary world where everything is perfect. The real world she lives in is far from perfect as tragedy and disappointment dash her dreams but she refuses to give up and become cynical or even worse, bitter. She always hopes, always cares, always believes that with love and forgiveness she can change the people and circumstances around her. This is her unique story.
Arrivals (An Accidental Turn Novella)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 41,250. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by REUTS Publications. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
An Accidental Turn novella set between The Untold Tale and The Forgotten Tale, Arrivals follows Kintyre Turn and Bevel Dom as they step into Forsyth’s vacated life and face the surprising responsibilities he’s left in his wake.
All I Ask
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 96,070. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
What happens when a photographer set to live in the dark meets the doctor that lives in the light? What happens when our world collide?
Tiger Trouble
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,430. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
With his many responsibilities, Tex isn’t sure he has time for a mate. Carleen is torn in different directions, too, and no matter what she chooses, she can’t please everyone. Happiness is something they both deserve, but can they get out of their own way in order to claim it?
Untitled
Series: The Deadly Flowers. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,850. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Holly has the feral disease of the Unclaimed. Poppy and her friends must set out on a quest to discover a permanent cure as she also tries to figure out these feelings between her and Reed, while still training the Seelie Court to fight the Unseelie and ultimately her worst enemy Damien. More secrets will be revealed, new friends made, and lives changed forever in this final book of the series.
Generation of the Last Hour
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 87,400. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Anaiah Press. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Religion
In an underground city devoid of adults, fifteen-year-old Raquelle Granger holds the position of Council Member, and thousands of lives within City Ten rest in her hands. Unfortunately, she only has two years left until she’s supposed to join the adults on the frontlines in a war that never seems to end.
Painted Hives
Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 48,000. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Six Degrees Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
The strange & vivid dream that Wilber Jansen had as a young teenager about a vineyard with a cricket field in Slovenia has haunted him now for six years. It was always the same: Sasha, his best friend & first true love, was there in the vineyard waiting for him. Now, it’s six years later and Wilber is attending college, where he stumbles across an opportunity to visit Slovenia & maybe find Sasha!
Royalty
Series: RiffRaff Records. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,170. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Boroughs Publishing Group. Categories: Nonfiction » Music » Rock music, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Despite being born to Hollywood royalty, Mason Maxwell signed with RiffRaff Records on his own merits--which is also the only way he'll win the down-to-earth Payton Adkins.
Dream Chasers
Series: Dream Trilogy. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,210. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Dana’s soulmate could actually be her brother. The two are forced to forge a platonic path neither of them wants. Meanwhile, Lorraine’s old sweetheart returns, but their future looks uncertain, too. One man is responsible for the chaos. His bad decisions and poor judgment still ripple through the family line decades later. Only Dana’s grandfather holds the key, but nobody knows where he is.
The Worthy Soldier
Series: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries, Book 9. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,380. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
May 1147. The Prince of Gwynedd has temporarily allied himself with King Cadell and his Norman relations in order to finally evict the hated Flemings from south Wales. But while the battle goes well, the celebratory feast afterwards does not, leaving Gareth and Gwen among the few left standing. And it is to them, as always, that the investigation falls and on whom peace in Wales may well depend.
Frozen Heart
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,770. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
For the first time, Walter gets to witness first-hand the fervor of a new release with his House-of Mouse-loving fiancé. Of course, Walter had plans for another big event to happen at Thanksgiving too. Can he navigate balancing Kelly's movie experience with his grand proposal plans? Or will he manage to bumble everything and freeze Kelly's heart twice over?
Badass Bear
Series: Tales of the Were - Grizzly Cove. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 56,000. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
A depressed mermaid with daddy issues is hot for a black-clad mercenary bear who makes her forget her troubles and want to be with him - only him - for the rest of their lives. But her shark of a stepfather wants her under his thumb and he’ll do anything to get her back. Bounty hunters lay siege to the town and it’s all-out war. Will they prevail? Or will they be torn apart forever?
Forsaken
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 86,290. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Anaiah Press. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Eighteen-year-old Oli cannot remember life outside the barrier, a life before the oil spill that poisoned human kind, killing half the population and infecting the other half until they deteriorated from the inside out, forced to walk the earth as Screamers. It’s a dangerous new world in which barely anyone makes it past the age of twenty, and Oli’s time is running out.
Twell and the Uprising
Series: The Como Chronicles, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,610. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
With only her enemies interest in harvesting her powers keeping her alive, Twell must use all her wits to survive in a world full of oppression and hatred. But nothing is black and white, and Twell is forced to face that good and evil resides in all, no matter what world or race.
Blink: A Skyscraper City Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,870. Language: American English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
In Skyscraper City, kids often dream of getting a superpower when they grow up. Stevie Winkler never expected to "manifest" at age 13! Being able to teleport is cool, but keeping it a secret sucks. Blink has three goals as a teenage superhero: survive, keep Mom from finding out—and maybe get a girlfriend.