Waking Up: Becoming a Conscious Human
Price: Free! Words: 15,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Look around at all the amazing — and accelerating — achievements of consciousness. What we’re seeing is that on some level, a higher consciousness is taking note of what’s happening, and it seems to be assisting and accelerating the process. It wants human beings to wake up because a body of conscious cells can do much more than a body of unconscious ones. Something is definitely happening.
Guia de como resolver exercícios de Matemática Financeira
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 6,410. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Mathematics
Este ebook contém todos os conteúdos da disciplina de Matemática Financeira, através de uma metodologia moderna, prática, eficaz, e inédita, criada e editada pelo professor George Hessel, no intuito de oferecer ao leitor toda a facilidade e confiança para resolver quaisquer exercícios. Além disso contém ainda um vídeo d
Teaching: What it is and How to do it
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 36,480. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Teaching
This book is about my experiences in the classroom, how I teach, and how I look at teaching, learning and my students. This book is a collection of the things I got right and the mistakes I’ve made along the way. It is my fervent belief and hope that there is a little something in this book for every teacher out there in k12 education; whether in public, private, or k12 homeschooling.
Commonwealth Universe, Age I: Nova Vendetta Part 2: The Truce
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,420. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Niall and his crew were just centimeters away from freedom, escaping in the stolen starship they had christened the Nova Vendetta. Then disaster struck, paralyzing their ship. Retaken as prisoners, they found themselves transported on the very ship that had been their ticket to freedom.
Diary of A Minecraft Zombie Girl (Unofficial)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015 by Falcon Books. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
If you love to read “Diary of a Minecraft Zombie”, you would love to read “Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Girl”. Zam has a problem. Lots of problems, actually – life as a teenage zombie chick isn’t easy after all. She’s always getting in trouble with her dad for eating things like apples, steak, sugar, and basically everything besides brains.
Fang and Claw
Series: The Undead Unit. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,470. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015 by Metamorph Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Over a hundred years in the future, it’s a world where supernatural beings live and work among humans. Of course, the governments of the world have forced them to take the Undead Oath in order to gain citizenship; they must not prey on humans for food. They’re given tasks in jobs suited for their species, but just as among other minorities, they must struggle to prove themselves.
The Great Pearl of Wisdom
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,150. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Miscellaneous thoughts and insights on life that come to me when I am alone gazing at the starry sky at night, walking by the sea, through the wood, watching people at a party, going to the market, by a chance encounter or when my sleep fails me.
The Chemtrail Conspiracy: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,870. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
When Joe Halsey and Chuck Luskin set out to find out what those strange patterns in the sky were, they got more than they bargained for.
How To Control Your Emotions Effectively
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,850. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Stress Management, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
It is human nature to feel happiness, joy, jealousy, anger, and other such emotions. It is human nature to lose control of such emotions and let them control your actions every once in a while. Is it good? Not always. Sometimes it is a horrible thing when one’s emotions “run away” with them. This eBook will teach you to identify the triggers, and shift your attention, focus and thoughts.
Pet Loss And Grief The "Baby" Leonard Story
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,970. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Death, Grief, Bereavement, Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
This is the story of "Baby", our German shepherd/chow dog who passed in February 2013. She was so very special, and she had a smile that could light up the world. This story is for anyone who has lost a pet so that you know others are with you, and you are not alone in that grief. We dedicate this book to her memory. We will love her forever.
Sins of a Mage
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,800. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Twelve year old Marii cares for the burns on her father, Bridge Guardian Mikolas, after they let a mage’s family escape to avoid execution. No one comes to relieve her hurt father and she can’t leave the bridge unprotected. When the Temple finds out a mage escaped, someone will pay the price.
Essays in Philosophy of Group Cognition
Price: Free! Words: 61,710. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Essays
A collection of essays on foundational issues of group cognition, including the nature of group cognition and preconditions for its effective occurrence. Includes analysis of excerpts from interactions in VMT, showing the development of preconditions for group cognition. Discusses intersubjectivity, shared understanding, joint attention, common ground and being-there-together-in-the-world.
The Power Of Angels Guide To Their Signs, Purpose, And Miracles
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,760. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Theology / Angelology & Demonology, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration
Mankind has often wondered about the existence of angels. A poll conducted in 2000 confirmed that 81% of adults polled believed that angels do exist and are influential in their lives. Are they real or an imaginary presence? Are they here for protection or guidance in our lives? These questions will be answered in this book, and your decision on where to place your faith in the spiritual realm.
American Woman The Poll Dance: Women and Voting
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,460. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Activism
In American Woman, Kimberley A. Johnson shows the impact voting - or not voting - can make. In a narrative that combines the history of the women's rights movement, personal recollections and news headlines, American woman speaks not only to women, but to all those who cherish our democracy. It is a clarion call to arms and the weapon is your vote.
Lilith's Necklace
Price: Free! Words: 13,880. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Short story about a young woman who lives in a post apocalyptic world.
How to Fall Asleep in Less Than 30 Seconds
Price: Free! Words: 9,360. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Sleep & sleep disorders, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Dreams
Realize that if it takes you 15 minutes on average to fall asleep each night, that’s more than 91 hours per year that you’re wasting. This is the equivalent of spending more than two 40-hour workweeks just lying in bed waiting to fall asleep. That’s a tremendous amount of wasted time. Let me share a process for training your brain to fall asleep almost instantly when you’re ready to go to bed.
German Shepherd Your Best Friend A Devoted And Trusted Companion: Pet Owners Manual
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,060. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock, Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
The German Shepherd dog is one of the most admired and respected breed because of their beauty, intelligence, loyalty, and versatility. They possess great adaptability and physical talents, and are distinguished for their strength and affection, confidence, and courage. This manual is a comprehensive guide, of their history, characteristics, and it offers pet care and training recommendations.
Fairy Dragon Blues
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,260. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015 by MDR Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General
Soggy leaves squished under Janie's boots. Fixing the back fence wasn't a fun job but it would go quick with the whole pack. At least until they reached the unnaturally flooded stream. Crossing a swollen stream shouldn't be deadly but Janie found a way to risk her life doing it. The question wasn't whether she'd survive--it was whether her pack would survive what she found on the other side.
Price: Free! Words: 5,650. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Keller Pratt has everything going for him. He has a good job at Witch Creek Farm, a great relationship with his uncle, and he feels like he has something to call his own. Keller is shocked to find that his once brotherly feelings for his boss’s daughter have transformed into a wild chemistry. In short... he is in trouble.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.