Betty & Howard's Excellent Adventure (A Dream Series story)
Series: Dream Series, Book 5.1. Price: Free! Words: 11,750. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A Christmas gift for fans of the Dream Series... Just in time for the holidays - spend your vacation with Betty and Howard Barnes as they go on a "dream" European trip. You'll see a whole new side to two of the unsung heroes of the Dream Series in this fun and lighthearted romantic adventure...
Cream Sam Summer
Series: A Bean Grows in the Bronx. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 85,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
It’s summertime in the Bronx, 1978. The ideal backdrop for Cream Sam Summer and its myriad characters to confront past ghosts and ponder their futures, too, because nothing stays the same—nothing at all. Not neighborhoods and not people. Written with heart and humor from the perspective of a sixteen-year-old Bronx boy, Cream Sam Summer is a retro YA with appeal to adults of all ages as well.
Life in Unexpected Places
Price: Free! Words: 4,630. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational
Life is a grand adventure if you but take the time to step out and explore it.
17 degrees 44' 11" N / 64 degrees 44' 10" W
Price: $1.52 USD. Words: 70,070. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
A modern Huckleberry Finn, 17° 44' 11" N / 64° 44' 10" chronicles the time of two young teenagers from completely different lives, Henri, son of a wealthy banker and Duval, a poor but resourceful Islander from the depths of the Caribbean and their unbelievable adventure falling head first into the world of drug runners, kidnapping and all of the wildest excitement any young boy coming of age migh
Wise Men and Other Stories: Lessons from the Holidays on Santa, God, Heaven, Death and More Fun Stuff from Someone Who Still Has a Lot to Learn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,720. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Wise Men and Other Stories" is a collection of holiday-related essays that blends humor and poignancy in the tradition of Robert Fulghum, Dave Barry, Bill Bryson, P.J. O'Rourke and other great American humorists. "O'Mary has a gift for simple, frank exposition of life's most poignant moments," says author Stephen Parrish. In Wise Men and Other Stories, O'Mary shares that gift with all of us.
Transgender Skinny Bitch and her 129+ Thinspiration & weight loss tips
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,710. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Moravia Media. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Dieting, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
A weight loss e-book written by a transgender? Why not?! This way it may appeal to females, males and Every-Body in between!
Как превратить буквы в деньги?
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 14,390. Language: Russian. Published: October 31, 2013 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Consulting
Что такое копирайтинг? Книга, написанная простым и ясным, доходчивым языком о сути копирайтинга, SEO–копирайте, о том, как можно прилично зарабатывать, не выходя из дому, используя возможности интернета и умение связывать слова, задействуя возможности мозга и таланты любого нормального человека, которые запрятаны, возможно, не так далеко, как ему, этому человеку кажется. Что такое «продающие текс
La promessa
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,400. Language: Italian. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Racconto della serie "11 Piccole ombre" C’è un mondo intorno a noi, impalpabile, il più delle volte invisibile, che ci avvolge e ci avviluppa in una sorta di eterea nebbia. Ne abbiamo coscienza solo in rare occasioni o in posti particolari, ma sappiamo che esiste, anche se non riusciamo a spiegarcelo. Undici racconti aprono un piccolo spiraglio sul lato oscuro della nostra esistenza...
Реликвия Викингов
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 77,490. Language: Russian. Published: October 31, 2013 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Inspirational
О любом событии или времени можно рассказывать по-разному: тем или иным языком, описывая события сухо и скучно, или совсем иначе, как в предлагаемой книге: образно, весело и информативно. Через призму безграничного юмора и того жизнеутверждающего оптимизма автора, что превращает чтение о, казалось бы, не таком далеком прошлом и не о самом лучшем времени в истории - и даже о тяжелом и печальном - в
Indie Author Guide of Awesome
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
(4.00 from 1 review)
Advice for indie authors venturing into the self- publishing world. Beta Readers, Editing and Formatting Cover Design, Title and Synopsis Promotion Marketing Yourself as an Author Selling and Release Dates Sales, Ranking and Reviews
Humpty Dumpty Heart: A Collection of Poems and Photos
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 990. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A Humpty Dumpty Heart presents a collection of original contemporary poems accompanied by photos.
Whispering Minds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,550. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Matt Sinclair. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
By day, a terrifying blackness eats at Gemini Baker's memories. By night, there are unsettling dreams. After the death of her beloved grandmother, seventeen-year-old Gemi is left with parents more interested in gambling than paying bills, a best guy friend who's looking for love at a time when she has none to give, and a dark childhood secret that just might be the key to her sucky life.
If You Don't Mind
Price: Free! Words: 7,660. Language: British English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Three SF short stories from steampunk to the deepest reaches of inner and outer space
Progenie della Luna. Licantropi Filantropi #1
Series: Licantropi Filantropi, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 4,940. Language: Italian. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Episodio di apertura della nuova saga fantasy “Licantropi Filantropi”, di Mario Magro. Non v’è nulla di strano in un bambino che giunge dal mare, su un barcone pieno di disperati in fuga da un mondo che va a pezzi. Eppure a volte l’apparenza inganna e sotto comunissime apparenze si cela il portatore di un segreto talmente antico che solo pochi fra i più anziani ricordano confusamente...
Threads of Hate
Series: Mages of Tindiere, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,240. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by MDR Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Louisa's life revolved around her mother, her grandparents and their sewing shop. Her burgeoning magic wasn't something that concerned her. There was no reason to think that her magic might someday be a threat to anyone at all. But then a man came to the shop and changed how Louisa viewed everything. Threads of Hate is a tale of growing up and learning the consequences of one's actions.
Train Of Thoughts
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 3,040. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Imagine finding yourself at a busy train station where the destinations change continuously. Only a few platforms have a fixed destination and even there it changes. Some trains are stationary for hours because the passengers can’t make up their minds. Luckily most commuters need to go to same place... but what happens if you're the only one going somewhere? Is you mind powerful enough?
Moonshiner's Revenge
Series: MOONSHINE, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,690. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
This book is the sequel to the award winning Ministry and Moonshine. It will stand alone, but the reader will enjoy a more pleasurable experience if they read Ministry and Moonshine first. Young preacher Matt Reynolds and his wife, Beth, spent a year in the tiny East Texas town of Pruett, but as they prepare to move to a new town and a new beginning, an unexpected development changes everything.
An Excuse For Company - Volume 8: Plot Bunnies
Price: Free! Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » General reference » Curiosities & wonders
The e-magazine An Excuse For Company is back and it's better than ever. We're now focused on indie and first-time writers and to celebrate the re-release, our new issue features the extremely adorable Plot Bunnies! Happy NaNoWriMo!
Finding Evil
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,650. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » General
Shortlisted by HarperCollins for the 30-Hour Novel Competition 2013. Your child is kidnapped. Only you can save them. How far would you go to get them back? It's happened. To Mary. And she's about to find out. An explosively dark and twisty thriller that will have you riveted and guessing right to the end.
Pewnego razu w pociągu, czyli rozmowa o miłości...
Price: Free! Words: 2,410. Language: Polish. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Dwójka nieznajomych złączona na moment przez przeznaczenie. Rozmowa o miłości i stosunku do niej na przestrzeni wieków... Co z tego wyniknie?