Fiction » Horror » Ghost

Haunts: Eight Novels
Price: $64.99 USD. Words: 682,490. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Occult
8 times the haunting! This crazy huge box set of select books from horror maestro Douglas Clegg deals with haunted people, haunted places. Included are the first four novels of the Harrow series. In ebook only,
314 Book 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,370. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Alma Harper and her friends are lost in Widowsfield. They're trapped in a lie created by The Skeleton Man, and even death provides no escape. As they struggle to discover the truth about the once sleepy town, a new evil emerges: The Watcher in the Walls. As the lies are exposed, the liars are revealed, and the only way out of the maze is to fall into the lies and disappear.
Harrow: Three Novels
Price: $21.99 USD. Words: 202,470. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
From bestselling and award-winning novelist Douglas Clegg, Harrow: Three Novels collects the first three novels of the Harrow Haunting Series. This includes Nightmare House, Mischief, and The Infinite. The house called Harrow has a long history of the occult ...built by the mad occultist Justin Gravesend, it is a mansion of infinite hauntings -- and terror awaits those who unlock its doors.
The Ghost and the Medium
Series: Haunting Danielle. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 79,150. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
When Marlow House reopens as a bed and breakfast, one of its first guests is Danielle’s former mother-in-law, who Danielle has not talked to since moving to Oregon. The mother-in-law brings with her one of the country’s top mediums. Or as Danielle calls him, one of the country’s top con-men.
The Ghost Sequences
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 101,910. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2021 by Undertow Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
From A.C. Wise, the acclaimed author of Wendy, Darling, comes a brand new collection of horror stories, The Ghost Sequences. For readers of Kelly Link, Carmen Maria Machado, and Angela Carter, this is a must have collection of ghostly tales set to deliver a frisson of terror and glee.
The Ghost and the Birthday Boy
Series: Haunting Danielle. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 79,370. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Lily and Ian’s families come to Frederickport to celebrate Connor’s first Birthday. Bringing the in-laws together is not always easy, especially when uninvited guests from the spirit realm show up.
The Desecrated
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 89,510. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2022 by Ellysian Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Hauntings. Disappearing corpses. A terrifying curse. None of those are in Jennifer Shelby’s job description when she joins the night shift at the NYC Morgue. She also hadn’t planned on babysitting a British superstar, sentenced to community service at the morgue. But as the body count rises, the unlikely allies must join forces to find the source of the hauntings.
The Silent Rose
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 139,970. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal » General, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
"An inthralling tale of love, trust, and ghostly vengeance guaranteed to give you hours of reading pleasure." Romantic Times A suspense thriller, a paranormal, a romantic tale of intrigue and determination. Devon is determined that nothing will keep her from the truth...not the dark shadows of her own past or her increasing desire for the inn's handsome owner, not even her growing fear.
Halloween Stories: Spooky Short Stories for Kids
You set the price! Words: 5,530. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015 by Hey Sup Bye Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(5.00 from 1 review)
Halloween is upon us. For most, it's a fun time of year where we dress up in our favorite costumes and get lots of candy. For others, it can be the most frightening time of year. In these five scary stories that's the case. Prepare yourself. You have been warned!
The Shade of Santa Fe
Series: The Mystery House Series. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 57,540. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
When Ellen decides to buy a fixer-upper in an art community in Santa Fe, New Mexico, she's not terribly surprised to discover that not all of its residents have vacated the premises. Can the reunion of Ghost Healers, Inc. untether the troubled spirits in Ellen's fixer-upper, or will their discoveries be too much for them this time?
A Holiday Haunting at the Biltmore
Series: The Mystery House Series. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 54,220. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Ellen should have known that a gathering in America's last castle would entail a few uninvited guests. During a Christmas eve wedding at the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina, Ellen and her friends are visited by multiple ghosts. The spirits have come to tell their stories, to right the wrongs that history has done to their memories. Voted "Best Mystery Book of the Year" for 2022.
Weird Horror #5
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 42,880. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2022 by Undertow Publications. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Startling and provocative new horror fiction from Oluwatomiwa Ajeigbe, J.T. Bundy, Zachariah Claypole White, William Curnow, Brian Evenson, Dan Howarth, Kirstyn McDermott, Richard Strachan, Megan Taylor, and Charlotte Turnbull. Plus opinion, reviews, illustrations, and commentary.
Leyendas mexicanas de terror. La tamalera asesina y otras historias
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 20,830. Language: Spanish. Published: March 27, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Transgressional fiction
En esta obra el autor ha reunido diez de las más estremecedoras leyendas del folclor mexicano, pero les ha dado un giro personal, de modo que adquieren mayor intensidad dramática y nos hacen temer por la suerte de los personajes, rodeados de fuerzas oscuras, espectros y duendes malignos.
Amityville Now: The Jones Journal
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 79,320. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
John G. Jones is a real-life author with books on the worldwide & New York Times best-seller-lists, an Australian writer, musician and producer who worked with the Lutz family to produce The Amityville Horror II . Now he tells the terrifying true story of his own work with an extraordinary group of gifted allies who fight to keep the escaped Evil from taking root in our world.
The Ghost and the Church Lady
Series: Haunting Danielle. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,070. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
When autumn arrives in Frederickport, it brings surprises—some welcomed. Meanwhile, the residents of Beach Drive learn there are some things more frightening than ghosts.
The Dust of Wonderland
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 96,600. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2012 by Lethe Press. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
With the lives of his estranged family and his lover, David, threatened, Ken Nicholson has no choice but to follow his nightmares back to their New Orleans origin. There he will battle a corrupt and powerful being that believes every life is a story to be captured and rewritten, a being that doesn’t believe in happy endings.
Novelas de terror de H. P. Lovecraft
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 103,220. Language: Spanish. Published: March 29, 2018 by LD Books - Lectorum. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
Las obras de H.P. Lovecraft son consideradas de las mejores en la literatura fantástica. Combinando ciencia ficción y terror, crea atmósferas que envuelven al lector. Esta es una selección de las novelas más representativas, escogidas por el famoso escritor Ricardo Guzmán Wolffer, en donde se apreciará la madurez de este gran escritor.
Behold the Void
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 101,360. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2020 by Lethe Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Behold the Void is a collection of nine stories of terror that huddle in the dark space between cosmic horror and the modern weird, between old-school hard-edged horror of the 1980's and the stylistic prose of today's literary giants.
Thin Places
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 49,130. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2020 by Undertow Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
“Grim but effervescent.” - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY Kay Chronister's remarkable debut collection of modern horror tales, Thin Places, echoes with the ghosts of Shirley Jackson and Charlotte Perkins Gilman, while forging its own unique gothic sensibility. Here there be monsters! And witches! These are tales of monstrous mothers and dark desires. Love, grief, death; and the exquisite pain and joy of life.
Marley's Ghost
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 67,510. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2022 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Marley was dead to begin with… When Marley died in a freak motorcycle accident, no one took it harder than his two nephews, Aaron and Kyler. Seventeen-year-old Aaron, who was adopted from China via a religious charity, worries that the heaven he was taught about is not for sinners like his uncle. But how could a benevolent God refuse a nice guy like Marley?