Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | Steampunk & retropunk | High tech | Cyberpunk
The End of The Beginning
You set the price! Words: 9,490. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The End of The Beginning 1.1 Book Three – The Winter Queen and Summer King By Sam Lann Published by Sam Lann at Smashwords Copyright 2021 Sam Lann
The True Faith
Price: Free! Words: 32,000. Language: American English. Published: February 23, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A novella. A group survives a battle with pirates in the Quarthari desert. Stranded, they take refuge in a village, awaiting a ship to take them off-planet. There, they must deal with the continued threat from pirates. One of the survivors, Rori Cloudd, learns of a mysterious ritual that's meant to end a long drought. When she learns the nature of the ritual, she must decide what to do about it.
Deceptive Visions
Price: Free! Words: 18,180. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
3 twisted stories of Sci-Fi madness: Sanctuary -When Mary's tech proposal is rejected, she decides to create her vision alone. She should have been more careful what she wished for. Komodo -A Galactic War veteran faces impossible odds. He could be reunited with his dead wife sooner than he thinks. Mantle -A dystopian hero passes all his secrets to a protege. No harm could come of it, right?
Liceul de Dizabilităţi
Price: Free! Words: 147,100. Language: Romanian. Published: February 20, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Horror » Crime
O fată, un liceu. Multe secrete.
Hemelreizen
Price: Free! Words: 7,740. Language: Dutch. Published: February 20, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
"Wilt u een blik op uw toekomst werpen? Natuurlijk wilt u dat. Kom binnen, alstublieft. Toekomst Reizen, tot uw dienst. Neem plaats in onze tijdcabine. Even deze datakap over uw hersenpan sluiten. Pardon, wat zei u? Een softwareprogramma dat door de kap draait? Nee, we gebruiken niet uw kennis, ervaring, capaciteiten, ambities en identiteit om te extrapoleren. U gaat werkelijk naar de toekomst."
LORD LUTREC'S BIGGEST FAN
Price: Free! Words: 3,540. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Lord Lutrec is a traveler in time and space, but is a bit on the forgetful side. He meets his biggest fan, Sapphire, at a convention and whisks her away for a ride in his spaceship, The Prior. But things go awry and he has to get both of them out a life-endangering pickle on a distant planet. This is a sci-fi comedy short story for fans of Doctor Who and P.G. Wodehouse.
Becoming More Human
Price: Free! Words: 7,000. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
In the future where world wars are fought because of companies, Antonietta and her company, Tau Enterprise, have lost all their office buildings supposedly by rival companies. With most of her allies abandoning her, she must use whoever and whatever she has left including her personal assistant, Joseph, to reclaim the godlike control she had over the world.
Love in an Undead Age
Price: Free! Words: 127,210. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Surviving the zombie apocalypse was hard, but finding true love might be fatal..
Artifact of E'zotl & The Living Black
Series: Tales of Terra Major. Price: Free! Words: 3,900. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Two short, strange tales. Artifact of E'zotl. A strange artifact is discovered in a mine. The Living Black. A newly planted tree reveals a long-hidden ruin.
Oceanus
Series: Alun Reece Science Fiction Stories, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 43,610. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Alun Reece is the captain of his own freighter, but it is not freight that Admiral Michaelson wants him to carry, it is an anxious father whose son has been kidnapped and Alun has been contracted to find and rescue him. Unfortunately, this journey takes him outside of the Solar System and in to a series of adventures, risking death for him and his crew, ending in a battle against two evil enemies.
First In Line
Price: Free! Words: 3,170. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the near future the ultra elite flee a climate ravaged Earth to the safe haven of a Martian colony, leaving the remainder of the population in apocalyptic chaos.
The Light that Breaks Steel
Price: Free! Words: 7,390. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
To help students realize their dream of publishing their masterpiece, our school United Christian College (East Kowloon) partnered with "Dream Project" last year to fund a few students to publish and print their first ever book. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 situation around the globe, the project and funding was put on hold.
Unidentified Underground Object: The Sleeping Alien Awakens
Price: Free! Words: 74,830. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In 1927 a capsule from outer space crashes on a ranch in Colorado. 100 years later Brett Cochran, a rich entrepreneur, uncovers it and frees the sleeping alien inside. The two get together to prevent the invasion by evil aliens who are colluding with the Government to take over the entire planet. With a group of fanatics they flee across the country to evade Government and alien assassins.
El destino de Ocho
Price: Free! Words: 19,610. Language: Spanish. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
En El destino de Ocho, dos compañeros improbables —un robot y un humano infectado por el mismo virus que ha acabado con la humanidad—viajan por la costa, la sierra y la selva peruana en busca de un destino esperanzador. En la nouvelle, el futuro triste que encierra toda distopía cobra una trascendencia o giro diferente: se presenta una propuesta estética y ética que promete lo insólito.
When We Began to Age
Price: Free! Words: 4,310. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A mysterious disease killed about 99 percent of human population. The only way to preserve human life is to create a genetically engineered humans. This is only the beginning of the epic adventure.
My First Rain
Price: Free! Words: 4,140. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
It has been too long since the last rain. When, finally rain started falling, things began to go upside down.She is the only survivor of the dystopian world. And her adventure is about to begin.
After Day Zero
Price: Free! Words: 4,500. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A horror story featuring mutated beasts and end of the world. About 99 percent of human population mutated into a night time horror. brace your self for a joy ride through the apocalypse.
Cats and Dogs in Space - Captains Log: Supplemental
Price: Free! Words: 1,280. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A star-tweet to HQ about some strange alien life forms found on a routine scouting mission.
D'hiljun
Series: Tales of Terra Major. Price: Free! Words: 580. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The acts of D'hiljun are told in this short fiction. After discovering a strange artifact, D'hiljun is able to manipulate the things around him.
Watched From Above
Series: Tales of Terra Major. Price: Free! Words: 2,210. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A new transportation job proves dangerous as something within the dark clouds watches their every move.