Fiction » Horror » General

Helpmeet
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 18,080. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2022 by Undertow Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
It's 1900, and Louise Wilk is taking her dying husband from Manhattan to the upstate orchard estate where he grew up. Dr. Edward Wilk is wasting away from a mysterious affliction acquired in a strange encounter: but Louise soon realizes that her husband's worsening condition may not be a disease at all, but a transformative phase of existence that will draw her in as much more than a witness.
Weaveworld
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 205,090. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Horror » General
Here is storytelling on a grand scale — the stuff of which a classic is made. Weaveworld begins with a rug — a wondrous, magnificent rug — into which a world has been woven. It is the world of the Seerkind, a people more ancient than man, who possesses raptures — the power to make magic. In the last century they were hunted down by an unspeakable horror known as the Scourge.
The Ghost Sequences
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 101,910. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2021 by Undertow Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
From A.C. Wise, the acclaimed author of Wendy, Darling, comes a brand new collection of horror stories, The Ghost Sequences. For readers of Kelly Link, Carmen Maria Machado, and Angela Carter, this is a must have collection of ghostly tales set to deliver a frisson of terror and glee.
Darkest Sinner
Series: The Dark Ones Saga. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 51,920. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal » General, Fiction » Horror » General
Made a sinner. Without a soul to keep me tethered to the world I so desperately want to be a part of but am damned to rule. Life isn't living, not when everyone sees you as enemy number one. It started when I met her, the memories, the thirst. Whatever lurks inside me wants one thing--her
Extinct
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 131,450. Language: American English. Published: March 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Channel Two predicted a blanket of snow for Thanksgiving weekend--unusual, but not alarming for the little Maine island. What comes is a blinding blizzard, and a mass disappearance of nearly every person Robby Pierce knows. He and his family flee, trying to escape the snow and the invisible forces stealing people right from the street.
A New World: Dissension
Series: A New World, Book 6. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,460. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Jack Walker continues the search for others. The night runners are gathering and adapting. The survivors must stay one step ahead. Their very existence depends on it. Jack is unaware of the danger in the heart of the sanctuary - an act of kindness that may bring about the destruction of everything. While both sides fight for their very existence, an infatuation arises that could destroy them both.
Creepers
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 76,950. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
On a cold night, 5 people begin preparations to break in to the Paragon Hotel.The 5 people are "creepers," the slang term for urban explorers: city archeologists with a passion for investigating abandoned buildings and their dying secrets. After the group enters the rat-infested tunnel leading to the hotel, it becomes clear that they will get much more than they bargained for.
Full Brutal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,480. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Kim White has everything a girl of sixteen is supposed to want, and she’s sick to death of it. So she seduces one of her teachers, hoping to ruin his life just for fun. This starts Kim on a runaway train of sadism, nosediving her into sabotage, violence, and even murder. When Kim finds out she’s pregnant, she realizes there’s only one thing that can satisfy her baby's hunger...
Dinosaur Lake III: Infestation
Series: Dinosaur Lake. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,400. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Horror » General
There's aggressive, hungry dinosaurs loose again in Crater Lake and Chief Henry Shore has to deal with them...again. But this time they come in every size and they're really SMART.
Shadow Play
Series: Guardians of the Dark. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,180. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal » General, Fiction » Horror » General
Fatal crashes lead Emily to suspect something sinister at her charter company. Sam is investigating mysterious flights and movement of forbidden technology. Is Emily involved? Or is she merely a pawn in a very dangerous game? And can they manage their combustible attraction, or will it interfere as they try to stop a deadly contagion? * Previously published with the title “Dead Alert”
Cabal
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 60,970. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Cabal is the story of Boone, a tortured soul haunted by the conviction that he has committed atrocious crimes. In a necropolis in the wilds of Canada, he seeks refuge and finds the last great creatures of the world - the shape-shifters known as the Nightbreed. They are possessed of unearthly powers-and so is Boone. In the hunt for Boone, they too will be hunted.
Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse: Trudge
Series: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 63,190. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
Cade Grayson finds himself separated from his wife and daughter during a viral outbreak; between them are 3000 miles and millions of infected. Cade must form alliances and rely on his military training to run the gauntlet of undead, as well as the living. Edited by Monique Happy Monique Happy Editorial Services
The Damnation Game
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 147,680. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Marty Strauss, a gambling addict recently released from prison, is hired to be the personal bodyguard of Joseph Whitehead, one of the wealthiest men in the world. The job proves more complicated and dangerous than he thought, however, as Marty soon gets caught up in a series of supernatural events involving Whitehead, his daughter (who is a heroin addict), and a devilish man named Mamoulian.
City Infernal
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,340. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2021 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Hell is a city. Forget the old-fashioned sulphurous pit you may have read about. Over the millennia, Hell has evolved into a bustling metropolis with looming skyscrapers, crowded streets, systemized evil, and atrocity as the status quo. Cassie thought she knew all about Hell. But when her twin sister committed suicide, Cassie found that she was able to travel to the real thing—the city itself.
Black Static #80/#81 Double Issue
Series: Black Static Magazine, 80/81. Price: $9.75 USD. Words: 85,120. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
This double issue contains new modern horror fiction by Rhonda Pressley Veit, Mike O'Driscoll, Steve Rasnic Tem, Claire Rudy Foster, Françoise Harvey, Jolie Toomajan, and Sarah Lamparelli. Christopher Golden interviewed, plus book and film reviews, columns, and art.
The Woman
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 46,360. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The Woman by Jack Ketchum & Lucky McKee is the powerful story of the last survivor of a feral tribe of cannibals who have terrorized the east coast from Maine into Canada. Badly wounded in a battle with police, she takes refuge in a cave overlooking the sea. Christopher Cleek is a slick, amoral,and unstable country lawyer who sees her and decides to capture her, tame her and maker her his own.
Signalz: An Adversary Cycle Novel
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 51,870. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2020 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Twilight has come. Night will follow. It will begin in the heavens and end in the Earth But before that…the rules will be broken The Change is coming and the world as we know it is ending. Sixteen-year-old Ellie has changed. She looks the same but her mother detects someone else looking out through her blue eyes. Ellie builds a "shelter" in her room with an entrance that leads…elsewhere.
Blackteeth
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 118,280. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
If you’re close enough to see the color of its sharp, pitch colored teeth…Hesper had been too close. Along with five other children, she vanished without so much as a shred of clothing left behind. Now the monsters know where she is and she has to run for her life. When that doesn't work, she has to go on a violent offensive to protect herself and others..
The Howling
Series: The Howling, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 56,710. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2011 by Books of the Dead Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
If you haven’t read Gary Brandner, you’re missing a treat. ~ Stephen King. Karyn and her husband Roy had come to the peaceful California village of Drago to escape the savagery of the city. On the surface Drago appeared to be like most small rural towns. But it was not. The village had a most unsavory history. Unexplained disappearances, sudden deaths. People just vanished, never to be found.
Books of Blood, Volume 1
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,250. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The Books of Blood combine the ordinary with the extraordinary while radiating the eroticism that has become Barker's signature. Weaving tales of the everyday world transformed into an unrecognizable place, where reason no longer exists and logic ceases to explain the workings of the universe, Clive Barker provides the stuff of nightmares in packages too tantalizing to resist.