Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious

Tail of the Dragon
Price: Free! Words: 98,220. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tail of the Dragon is the first book in the Fallen Trilogy, a fictional account of the fall of Satan and his demons from heaven, their work on Earth, and the ultimate battle that will decide the fate of the universe.
Thus Saith Eve
Price: Free! Words: 17,160. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011 by Magenta. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Feminist, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
A collection of epistles, each written from the point of view of one of the women from The Bible, as if she had a contemporary feminist consciousness. For example, Eve does not accept blame for choosing the apple, for choosing knowledge over obedience. And you can imagine what Noah’s wife had to say about his grand idea. Feminist theology. New audition monologues.
Coincidence Theory
Series: Gods and Men, Book #1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 114,770. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
Lost to time, the artefacts of the Egyptian Zep-Tepi have been returned to the world from the deserts of their origin. Split across two epochs, Coincidence Theory will take you on a voyage through what you thought you always knew as truth, retelling one of the most famous stories in history, to uncover the story behind the myth.
Confessional Sins
Price: Free! Words: 440. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
How can one seek redemption from another far guiltier of sin?
Total Bull and the Buffalo
Price: Free! Words: 5,050. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Total Bull is a hard-working fellow from the big Cow City. But for all his hard work (a wife, a mortgage, a car) he feels like something is just missing from his life. So he decides to go on a journey of discovery. Along the way he meets the mythical and mysterious Buffalo civilization.
The Black Flames
Price: Free! Words: 1,120. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
What happens when you make a deal with the devil? A firsthand account of a man who made a pact with the auburn-eyed man.
Samson and Delilah- WORST. STORY. EVER.
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
I don't know if you've ever read this story in the bible- but man- it sucks!
Satan's Plea
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,980. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2012 by Eiso Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The battle between good and evil, God and Satan. But is everything we know about this struggle a matter of propaganda? Satan, Lucifer, the Devil, Shaytan sure thinks so. In this letter he tries to convince the human race, you, of his intentions.
The Devil's Apology
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,790. Language: British English. Published: February 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
the devil's apology is a short story of epic proportions. in this fantasy/satire tale, the devil gives us an account of what really happened between him and god, why they came to be at odds and the battles they fought thereafter. he reveals the uprising of the angels forces and his own and describes the weapons they used against each other. who will you believe? who will you side with?
A Matter of Faith
You set the price! Words: 3,780. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Religious
Science and Religion have been at war with each other for centuries if not millenia. This short story examines this struggle through the eyes of John, a scientist. He discovers definitive proof of the evolution of life billions of years ago only to have all proof lost in a natural disaster. Or was it natural? Did God intervene? Did local people intervene? How can he rationalize his experience?
Bullets For Buddha
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
A short story duo: Bullets For Buddha in which an excess of zeal leads to the Dalai Lama hunted down by militants, and Looks Like God in which Jesus and several companions decide to take a second look at Earth.
I Can Do Anything
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,550. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Connor Anthony Michael Holbook is an autistic twenty-four year old who, works stuffing envelopes for an Atlanta insurance company, knows all the Zip Codes used by the United States and its territories, is a tea connoisseur, loves to read, is searching for God, and is now writing a book to prove that he can do anything!
The Boy Who Would Be Jesus
You set the price! Words: 5,210. Language: British English. Published: January 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Religious, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
You know how it is: you've moved house, started at a new school, and nobody believes you're the Son of God. Follow The Boy's journey as he learns who he is and who his friends really are.
Hail Mary: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,190. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Bill just can't stay away. Every day he opens the doors, walks down the aisle, and lights his candle. Then he talks to her. Does she hear him? Will she talk back? He's not sure, but he knows one thing. He'll wait until she does.
St. John's Ancients
Price: Free! Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
"St. John's Ancients" is a short story by Kevin McMahon which touches on themes of aging, gods, and gentrification. Two ancient men play chess in the park and are soon visited by two gods jealous of the attention they have gained from a goddess.
The Secret Sacrament
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The Secret Sacrament follows the spiritual path of a young college student who is destined for greatness. John Michael comes across a family secret that has deep implications that effect the entire world. Follow John on a path that's filled with unexpected turns, deceit, treachery and discovery.
Double Helix Crucifix
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 69,690. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(5.00 from 1 review)
When greed and faith collide, two powerful men and a beautiful televangelist construct a plan to gain control of the world’s dwindling oil reserves by creating a clone of Jesus to lead America in a new Crusade. But unknown to them, a second clone is born far from their guidance to a young Hispanic woman who hides away the child she believes is Christ incarnate.
Tom Garraty's Zoo
Price: Free! Words: 3,000. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
The local man of wealth buys a crumbling mansion and fills it with religious nuts to see what happens when the cameras run.
Asgard Saga - Thor's Hammer
Series: Asgard Saga, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,070. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Thor is well known for Mjolner, the war hammer that will always hit it's target and then return to the hand of it's owner. But how did Thor get hold of the weapon? This short story tells the tale on how Loki managed to trick the Dwarven smiths into giving the Aseir 6 gifts of which Mjolner was one of them.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.