Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious

Tail of the Dragon
Price: Free! Words: 98,220. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tail of the Dragon is the first book in the Fallen Trilogy, a fictional account of the fall of Satan and his demons from heaven, their work on Earth, and the ultimate battle that will decide the fate of the universe.
Thus Saith Eve
Price: Free! Words: 17,150. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011 by Magenta. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Feminist, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
A collection of epistles, each written from the point of view of one of the women from The Bible, as if she had a contemporary feminist consciousness. For example, Eve does not accept blame for choosing the apple, for choosing knowledge over obedience. And you can imagine what Noah’s wife had to say about his grand idea. Feminist theology. New audition monologues.
Coincidence Theory
Series: Gods and Men, Book #1. Price: Free! Words: 114,770. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
Lost to time, the artefacts of the Egyptian Zep-Tepi have been returned to the world from the deserts of their origin. Split across two epochs, Coincidence Theory will take you on a voyage through what you thought you always knew as truth, retelling one of the most famous stories in history, to uncover the story behind the myth.
The Blasphemy Tour
Series: Rev and Dylan books, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 72,300. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2012 by Magenta. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Irreverent. Definitely irreverent. Two Canadian atheists go on a cross-country speaking tour of American Bible Colleges. The Blasphemy Tour — where philosophy essay meets stand-up.
Total Bull and the Buffalo
Price: Free! Words: 5,050. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Total Bull is a hard-working fellow from the big Cow City. But for all his hard work (a wife, a mortgage, a car) he feels like something is just missing from his life. So he decides to go on a journey of discovery. Along the way he meets the mythical and mysterious Buffalo civilization.
Hey, Baby
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,810. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
If you meet a man dressed as Elvis in a Las Vegas casino in the middle of the night, that's not so strange. What is strange is when he tells you that he's a priest, that Elvis is Lord, and he's come from the future to find the truth of his scripture. Stranger still is when his religious rivals show up to express their disapproval...violently. Hey, Baby is a novelette of about 7600 words.
The Black Flames
Price: Free! Words: 1,120. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
What happens when you make a deal with the devil? A firsthand account of a man who made a pact with the auburn-eyed man.
Samson and Delilah- WORST. STORY. EVER.
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,100. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
I don't know if you've ever read this story in the bible- but man- it sucks!
A Matter of Faith
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,780. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Religious
Science and Religion have been at war with each other for centuries if not millenia. This short story examines this struggle through the eyes of John, a scientist. He discovers definitive proof of the evolution of life billions of years ago only to have all proof lost in a natural disaster. Or was it natural? Did God intervene? Did local people intervene? How can he rationalize his experience?
The Boy Who Would Be Jesus
You set the price! Words: 5,210. Language: British English. Published: January 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Religious, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
You know how it is: you've moved house, started at a new school, and nobody believes you're the Son of God. Follow The Boy's journey as he learns who he is and who his friends really are.
I Can Do Anything
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,550. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Coming of age
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Connor Anthony Michael Holbook is an autistic twenty-four year old who, works stuffing envelopes for an Atlanta insurance company, knows all the Zip Codes used by the United States and its territories, is a tea connoisseur, loves to read, is searching for God, and is now writing a book to prove that he can do anything!
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.
Hail Mary: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,190. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(3.00 from 1 review)
Bill just can't stay away. Every day he opens the doors, walks down the aisle, and lights his candle. Then he talks to her. Does she hear him? Will she talk back? He's not sure, but he knows one thing. He'll wait until she does.
Double Helix Crucifix
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 69,690. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(5.00 from 1 review)
When greed and faith collide, two powerful men and a beautiful televangelist construct a plan to gain control of the world’s dwindling oil reserves by creating a clone of Jesus to lead America in a new Crusade. But unknown to them, a second clone is born far from their guidance to a young Hispanic woman who hides away the child she believes is Christ incarnate.
Transitions
Series: Free Short Stories · My Personal Favorites · Truly Unique Books · Spiritual-Minded. Price: Free! Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
This second edition includes extensive revisions. It includes a new story. Each day we find ourselves in a state of imbalance in a world of impermanence, These new traditional Buddhist-inspired stories talk about various ways to right ourselves when there is no ground under us.
The Secret Sacrament
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The Secret Sacrament follows the spiritual path of a young college student who is destined for greatness. John Michael comes across a family secret that has deep implications that effect the entire world. Follow John on a path that's filled with unexpected turns, deceit, treachery and discovery.
In God We Trust
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
How does a Civil War mother and her son keep their hope? How do they have faith while waiting for the man of the house to return? It is by placing their trust, just as the entire nation does, in God.
Jesus Youth Prayer
Price: Free! Words: 24,440. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Seven steps prayer format inspired by the traditional patterns of community prayers in the Church.
Meeting the Messiah in a Rubber Boat
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,260. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The civilized world as we know it no longer exists. The stock market crashed years ago and spread panic worldwide. James, his wife Michelle, their two children and his father escape to the wilderness for safety and have survived the turmoil that has plagued the new world. Now James and his family face a new challenge: journeying across oceans to get to the holy land to meet the Messiah.
Keep Your Shorts On!
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 62,690. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
• An award-winning scientist has a major life secret about to become exposed to public knowledge. • A down-on-his-luck country singer experiences a breakthrough that is about to change his entire life. • A missionary to Uganda trying to save the lives of orphan children ends up facing a firing squad. • A reporter trying to find a worthwhile human-interest story gets more than he bargained for.