Fiction » Mystery & detective

Sub-categories: General | Women Sleuths | Short Stories | Hard-Boiled | Police Procedural | Historical | Cozy | Amateur sleuth | Traditional British | International crime 
Haven: The Legacy of Madonast
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 105,120. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2017 by banboo associates. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Rescue of a mute child and a bizarre interview signal the beginning of an enigma that reverberates from the back streets of Salford to the night clubs and temples of Japan. Survivors of a marooned civilisation; the malevolent Scavengers; an ancient secret which holds a deadly peril: Time is running out... Is catastrophe inevitable..?
Newton Park
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,050. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2017 by Dream Big Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Amber awakens alone in a strange and decrepit hospital, with no memory of how she got there or any memory at all. All she knows is that she has a head injury, a sore bruised up body and the vague feeling that something bad has happened.
Death Fish
Series: A Dan Jamieson and Rachel Maguire Mystery. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,290. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Dan Jamieson and Rachel Maguire are asked to investigate the sudden death of Henry Caldwell. The death has been ruled a suicide, but Caldwell's daughter thinks it may have been murder. There appear to be many reasons to consider both causes of death, but very little evidence to suggest the poisoning was murder.
Dana's Dilemma: The Morelville Mysteries - Book 3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,430. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Elections and Old Loves Combine with Deadly Results in a Romantic Mystery Featuring Sheriff Mel Crane and Special Agent Dana Rossi! What happens when Mel runs for Sheriff, an Amish girl runs away from home and Dana runs – er, limps - for cover? Can anything else possibly go wrong for these two ladies of law enforcement? Sure it can and it will! Can the two sometimes lovers work it all out?
The Will to Live
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 55,650. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Bravery strengthens the will to live, a will for Good against the Evil hidden in our world. There are many known obstacles put in the way of our heroes but many more are still to be discovered. However, defeating an evil enemy takes more than bravery and hope.
La Détective Alchimique (The Alchemical Detective - French)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,150. Language: French. Published: January 18, 2017 by Red Empress Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Jonglant entre démons, daemons et liseuses de cartes de tarot en colère, Riga doit attraper le tueur avant qu’elle-même ne devienne la prochaine cible.
La Détective Métaphysique (The Metaphysical Detective - French)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,660. Language: French. Published: January 18, 2017 by Red Empress Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Pour attraper un tueur, la détective métaphysique Riga Hayworth doit voyager de San Francisco aux enfers… et réussir à y revenir vivante.
Ms America and the Naughtiness in New Orleans
Series: Beauty Queen Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,510. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Who better than Ms. America Happy Pennington to grace Mardi Gras festivities in New Orleans? She packs party moves and sleuthing smarts—which come in handy when the king for an old-line krewe is bumped off during a Carnival parade. No ghost, vampire or even voodoo spirit will keep our scrappy beauty queen from nabbing the killer—not when the stakes are sky-high for someone dear to her heart...
Mr. Big Empty
Series: Hollow Folk. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 122,970. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Vie Eliot arrives in the small town of Vehpese, Wyoming with little more than the clothes--and scars--on his back. Determined to make a new life for himself after escaping his abusive mother, he finds that living with his estranged father brings its own problems. Then Samantha Oates, the girl with blue hair, goes missing, and Vie might be the only one who can find her.
My Bad Grandad (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Seven)
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 115,240. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Good girls go to heaven. Bad girls go to Sturgis. That’s what they say at the famous motorcycle rally. Is Mercy Watts a bad girl? Mercy doesn’t think so, but she’s going to Sturgis and things are about to go bad in a big way. Mercy’s about to find out that a lie spoken fifty years ago can be used by a present day evil, and it’s not only stalking Sturgis, but the Watts clan itself.
A Quiet Death
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 97,210. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017 by Bold Strokes Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When the body of a young Pakistani girl is found out on the moors, the investigation leaves Detective Sanne Jensen facing an ordeal she may not survive.
Murdered in the Gourmet Kitchen (A Riley Reed Cozy Mystery)
Series: Riley Reed Cozy Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,620. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Murdered in the Gourmet Kitchen is the sequel to the popular Riley Reed cozy mystery, Murdered in the Man Cave, by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers. In her latest sleuthing, Riley finds herself a suspect in the murder of her friend, Suzanne Crier, who was bashed to death with Riley’s own casserole dish.
Death of the Big Kahuna
Series: Aloha Lagoon Mysteries, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 73,850. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
New to both Hawaii and the Aloha Lagoon Resort, Carrie Jorgenson has big dreams of stardom. But while she awaits fame and fortune, she's forced to accept a job waitressing at the resort's The Loco Moco Café. It isn't long before she discovers the dish on her new boss—also known to many as "The Big Kahuna." Hale Akamu is rich, handsome, repulsive...and dead.
The Girl and the Crocodile
Price: Free! Words: 458,530. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017 by Beyond Beyond Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
She came to Australia - a visitor seeking an outback holiday. She met a wild charming man who offered to take her to remote places. But he hid dark secrets. Her life descended into a place of nightmare. She ended her holiday thinking she had escaped, but consequences followed her, drawing her ever deeper into a place of terror, an ancient crocodile presence threatening her body and mind
The Old Balmain House
Series: Old Balmain House - Second Edition. Price: Free! Words: 66,640. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » Australian & Oceanian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Sophie vanished - where did she go? For 100 years nobody knows. A photo of 8 year old Sophie and an antique perfume bottle are found in the fireplace of an old house. The story of a Balmain family over 170 years. At last the truth is discovered. Set around beautiful Sydney Harbour this is a story of this place and its people, it is an imagined history from early Australia to the present day
Hanahatchee
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,690. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
A shocking murder mystery set in the late 1930’s in a small, southwestern Georgia town, an innocent black man is set to be executed for the murders of a store clerk found floating in the river by Charlie Russell while fishing, and his family who’d been found shot by a then twelve-year-old boy, Jordan Tanner.
Murder on the Mullet Express
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,470. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017 by Mystery and Horror, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
It is 1926 and the Florida land boom is in full swing. Army Nurse Cornelia Pettijohn takes leave to travel south with her ancient uncle, who claims that he wants a warm winter home. When their car breaks down, they take the Mullet Express to Homosassa. When a passenger poisoned Uncle Percival's hidden agenda makes him the sheriff's prime suspect.
Grey Files: Shades of Grey Journal #1
Series: Leaked The Grey Files: Journals 1,2,483, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,400. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The private journal of Ian James Salvador Grey Dragonovich. With no memory or aging reappears after missing for 30 years. Working for Bizarre Strange & Magical magazine he is investing UFO and magical phenomenon, and stumbles into a murder mystery, This is his initial journal . Chronologically first in the series Parental Warning not suitable for under 13!
The Wizard of Saws
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,830. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Family Affairs
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,200. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
NYPD detectives Chen and Castilblanco continue their adventures in this sixth novel in the series. Castilblanco’s relative Teresa and Nasir are an item, but Nasir kills Teresa’s taunting and jealous ex-boyfriend in a fight. When they look to Nasir’s friends for help, those friends kidnap the two fugitives who become involved in a terrorist plot.