Whatever It Takes

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Their first year of college isn’t what they expected. Emily is still struggling with the loss of her baby, while Jake seems to have no trouble with it at all. Can Jake help his Sweetness? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Lindsay Paige

Lindsay Paige is the author of multiple Young Adult, New Adult, and Sports romances. She also enjoys writing books with characters who deal with anxiety and depression, issues which are close to her heart. Lindsay is a North Carolinian who loves watching hockey, sharing puns, having conversations with her miniature Schnauzer, rewatching episodes of M*A*S*H, and living her dream of writing books for a living.

Lindsay has written the following books/series:
Bending Under Pressure
Bold as Love series
Bracing for Love series
Carolina Rebels series
Don’t Panic
Sanity series
You Before Me
Without a Doubt

She has cowritten the following series with Mary Smith:
The Ninth Inning series
Oh Captain, My Captain series
The Penalty Kill trilogy

Also in Series: Bold as Love

Also by This Author


Review by: Michael Burhans on June 11, 2012 :
The third installment of Lindsay Paige's Bold As Love series continues the story of Jake and Emily. Sure they love each other, but is love enough to keep you together through all the ups and downs of life? What poses more of a threat the grind of learning to live busy lives together, or the unexpected crisis from outside that always strike you?

This book is a little more polished, a little more confident than I have seen before from Ms. Paige. I think she is also settling into what is going to be her definitive writing style. Less a long chronological narrative, and more a series of small defining vignettes. Almost as if one is looking at a scrapbook of the emotional high and low points of a relationship. I find it stylistically interesting and even compelling. It makes for quick pleasurable reading. It also seems to quickly get at the heart of your main characters. you see them at their best and worst moments, and truly are those not the moments that define us?

I will buy the upcoming 4th installment of this series when it comes out without a doubt. I am even more excited to see she is working on another book, not a part of this series. That too I will buy as soon as it is available. I think working both the series and other works will help her continue the visible growth she is making. I feel as if I am watching a future superstar getting ready to burst forth and take the world by storm
(reviewed 2 days after purchase)
Report this book