Allison's Defeat (The Calnis Chronicles): Rise of the Emissary 1

Sixteen year old Allison has definite plans for her future. A Fender Stratocaster, to marry her childhood sweetheart, and the cover of Rolling Stone is all she wants. So when a new school friend tells her she is to be God's warrior, and a black cloaked woman enters her life with murderous intentions, she fears her dreams will soon evaporate. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 30% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About J R C Salter

JRC Salter is an author, photographer, and general content creator from the Westcountry of England. In his spare time, he enjoys bookbinding, building with LEGO, playing video games, and reading.

His ultimate goal is to become a mega rich and famous author. And he will stop at nothing to achieve it. Until the new series of Doctor Who is out, then those plans will have to go on hold for a couple of months.

He is a keen player of Magic the Gathering and chess. However, this enjoyment does not translate into skill. Rather it involves a massive collection of cards and chess sets.

Read J R C Salter's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about J R C Salter
About the Series: Rise of the Emissary (The Calnis Chronicles)
Prophets foretell the arrival of the Devil’s Emissary. He will topple nations upon his arrival, and his power will cloak the world in darkness. Fate has recruited a solitary girl to ward off this destruction. First, though, she needs to confront her ideas of reality.

A series of three stand alone books. Each one chronicles the life of a particular character, and their importance to this pivotal stage of history.

The Calnis Chronicles.

The once great realm of Calnis lies in ruins. Few know of its existence except in fairy tales and myths. Older even than the nation itself is the ancient power that still lies beneath the capital — a power that must never be wielded.

Today the nation's legacy lives on through the Tarimain, immortal soldiers fighting for the good of all existence. But the forces of Hell are intent on reigniting the war that began before time itself. A war between Gods and Mortals that will lay waste to the Twelve Worlds.

The Calnis Chronicles is a series of novels, short stories, and other ephemera. The main collection will consist of four series.

Also by This Author

Reviews of Allison's Defeat (The Calnis Chronicles): Rise of the Emissary 1 by J R C Salter

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book