After the Sixth Day: Notes from a Spiritual Journey

After the Sixth Day is the story of a spiritual journey uniquely told through poetry and prose.The "notes" in After the Sixth Day reveal what we all soon realize; through interaction with the world, the spirit is tested, awakened and strengthened by the love, joy, pain, and hurt we all experience. Find yourself within each page. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Trinka Polite

Trinka Polite is a Georgia native, self-described Aunt Extraordinaire, lover of divinely delicious food and servant of God. Her mission as a writer is to share words to inspire love, deliverance from hurtful situations and encourage a renewed relationship with God. ​Trinka has enjoyed a career as a Licensed Professional Counselor for over 14 years. Her publications include After the Sixth Day: Notes from a Spiritual Journey and Pain is Fertile Ground—poetry collections focused on spiritual awakening and growth. On a more personal note, Trinka loves to cook, read, travel and have fun with her family.

Trinka enjoys hearing from her readers! Feel free to contact her via her website:

Read Trinka Polite's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Trinka Polite


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book