First Comes The One Who Wanders

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 review
There is an evil threatening to destroy the balance of power between the light and dark magic. A prophecy calls three to save the land, a crafter, a healer and a warrior. As the land begins to fall to the dark magic, the three Chosen Ones must discover their destiny and their duty if the world and the light magic are going to survive.
First book in the Saga of Preterlandis series. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Lynette S. Jones

I was born in Tucson Arizona, but never really lived there. We moved to Washington State and stayed there until I was five. We then moved to Simi Valley, California where I stayed until I was 19. I was encouraged to pursue writing by a few of my English teachers in high school. I took their advice and began to write.

I took creative writing and literature classes throughout my college years and after. I have been writing for many years for pleasure and have just recently released my novels as e-books. The Saga of Preterlandis series is now available in paperback. See my website for details. I hope that my readers enjoy reading my offerings as much as I enjoyed writing them.

I live with my husband, and family in Eastern Washington, where the Yakima and Columbia Rivers merge.
When I'm not writing I make my living by writing computer applications, designing small customized databases or working as a designer on industrial construction projects.

I am looking for people to review my books and submit the reviews to or to If you are interested contact me at

Read Lynette S. Jones's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Lynette S. Jones


First Comes the One Who Wanders
Leilas Leyson's dream is to become a master crafter in the School of Sky. But she is not destined to realize that goal. Prophecies within Preterlandis have fated her to become the one chosen to find the pieces to the staff of power and to help restore the balance between the light and dark forces of magic, which have become perilously unbalanced.

Also in Series: Saga of Preterlandis

Also by This Author

Reviews of First Comes The One Who Wanders by Lynette S. Jones

crpgnut reviewed on April 21, 2013

This is a wonderful novel full of very good writing. It follows the travails of a young mage, (crafter),as she tries to understand the prophecy that surrounds her life. There are many friends, enemies, and those that the mage, Leilas, can't decide is which. Not all dark is evil and not all light is pure. The magic has great variety and is fun to read about. There are many factions and Mrs. Jones does a wonderful job of keeping us informed as the story moves along. Great job!
(reviewed 4 days after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book