Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Rory Callum, ex military, now industrial spy, undertakes his hardest assignment yet.

Unable to remember the events that led to Rory walking out of the Iraqi desert as the shock and awe phase began, his new assignment pitches him into the most dangerous situations he has ever been exposed to while reigniting the secrets he has been suppressing. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

About Ray Sullivan

Ray Sullivan was born in Flint, North Wales. Just before his 21st birthday he joined the Royal Air Force as an airframe mechanic, intially on a three year term which stretched to twenty four years, that saw Ray posted around the UK, Cyprus, Germany and the Falkland Islands working on various aircraft types ranging from the venerable Hawker Hunter to the battlefield horse, the Chinook.

He spent the second half of his military career in the technical training environment, as an instructor, training manager and finally as a project engineer on innovative engineering projects. It was during this period that Ray started to write - initially producing a 2 hour comedy script based on the X Files TV series and a series of short stories. Some of these stories were later revisited and morphed onto full-blown novels, and although the TV script never saw the light of day it proved a useful training ground in writing. In all of Ray's work he has drawn heavily on his military experiences and generally includes a serving or ex serving character to drive his plots forward.

Since leaving the RAF Ray has worked in various project roles and has experienced extended periods away from home, periods that provided the time and opportunity to develop his writing style, ultimately producing six full length novels plus two comedic novels to date plus a number of novels that are work in progress.

His first full novel, Parallel Lives, based on a short story written in 2000, was completed in 2004. Ray's second novel, The Journeymen, grew out of a short story written in 2002 and completed as an unrecognisably related novel in 2005. The third novel, Skin, was completed in 2007 and his fourth novel, DLF (listed as 'Digital Life Form on Smashwords and affiliated sites such as Apple) was published in 2011. The sequel to The Journeymen, Journeymen II: Day of Reckoning was released in 2013. Ray has also written two comedic books, The Last Simple and Project: Evil.

Ray's latest book, Assassin, was released on 1 May 2014

All of Ray's books are available on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Apple iBookstore and other channels in formats suitable for most eReader devices.

Ray is currently working on a couple of projects, including a shockingly funny look at the after life seen through the eyes of a Border Agency Immigration Officer who dies before his allotted time and is refused entry to Heaven due to not having enough points. Consequently he has to go 'over there' or complete a favour back on Earth, where he can attempt to improve his points. Only two problems - he's not allowed to discuss his after life experience with anyone, and the favour is for Satan, or Eric as he prefers to be known.

Ray can be emailed on

Also by This Author


John Fasick reviewed on on Jan. 14, 2017

As an avid fan of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler, Dale Brown and the like, I found this story to be very engaging and wild. Lots of stuff going on to keep me interested and toward the end just like a Clancy novel leaving me wanting more. Not wanting to put it down, just want to keep reading to see what will happen next.
(review of free book)
Report this book