Chrysalis - Zac Tremble Investigates (Series One Case One)

Marc Grainger has gone missing, wife, Felicity, employs Zac to find him. Chrysalis introduces us to Zac: thirty, gay and labouring under some pretty heavy expectations. He's watched over by Elizabeth, the secretary he inherited, along with everything else. Mrs Chan does her best to keep home for him, Matt is burning a candle and Joe thinks Zac is Frank, Zac's dearly departed father. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Chambers Mars

I am French and the author of 'Zac Tremble Investigates', the case files of Zachary Tremble, the gay PI, and the series - The Life & Times of Johnny Santé.

I also collaborate with Alp Mortal and we publish as Carter Seagrove, the author of Dust Jacket and The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries.

Together with Shannon M. Kirkland we are The Carter Seagrove Project LLC an independent book publisher.

I come from a small village called St. Hilaire in the department of Haute Saone. I'm currently living in St Tropez with my dog Pinocchio.

A world travelling, art collecting/dealing, dog loving, vegan, Buddhist!

I am always happy to receive your feedback and if you wish to email me direct, you can at

Visit the website,, for updates on the next publication which I am working on and The Carter Seagrove Project website, for updates on our joint projects as well as collaborations with other artists.

Find us at, on Twitter @carterseagrove and on Facebook

About the Series: Zac Tremble Investigates
The Zac Tremble Investigates series contains the case files of the gay, London Soho-based PI Zachary Tremble.

The Zac Tremble case files are a barely plausible, sometimes farcical, occasionally operatic journey through Zac’s world; his highs and lows, successes and failures and the emergence of one of the most touching (and funny) love affairs in PI history (do PIs fall in love?). 'Zac' is as much about a young man's journey through life as it is about the cases that he investigates.

When his father dies and leaves him the agency, Zac is the unwilling recipient of the gift. He struggles at first but Elizabeth, the secretary he also inherited, keeps him on the straight and narrow - at least the narrow. Mrs Chan keeps home, she herself struggling with the loss of her beloved Francis.

Series One contains 12 case files from Chrysalis to All Rise and is available as a compendium entitled 'Jury's Out'. Series Two is currently being published case by case and five cases have so far been published as of November 2014.

Unashamedly gay and lusty, Zac Tremble Investigates is intended for a mature open-minded audience.

Also by This Publisher

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book