Annie: The Mysterious Morgan Horse

Winner of the Moonbeam Children's Award, Annie is book 5 of the 'Morgan Horse' series. A new horse, Annie, comes to Gallant Morgans but she can only stay if her registration papers can be found. The truth will be hard for Heather. Includes the action-packed Morgan Trotting Races and the Justin Morgan class. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Ellen F. Feld

Ellen Feld is an IRA/Children's Choices winner (twice) who began writing about horses more than 20 years ago. At first she wrote for small, regional magazines, but within a few short years, her work began to appear regularly in large, national publications. In 2001, while waiting for her next assignment, Ms. Feld wrote a short story about a Morgan Horse. That tale became the first chapter of Blackjack: Dreaming of a Morgan Horse. The book went on to win a coveted Children s Choices award, an honor bestowed jointly by the International Reading Association and the Children s Book Council. To date, Ms. Feld has authored ten books, including seven in the Morgan Horse series. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, two children, ten horses, and assorted other pets.

Learn more about Ellen F. Feld
About the Series: The Morgan Horse Series
The award-winning Morgan Horse series includes seven books - Blackjack, Frosty, Rusty, Robin, Annie, Rimfire, and The Further Adventures of Blackjack. Also available (hard cover only) is Meet the Morgans, a photo book of the real horses behind the series. This YA series follows Heather Richardson and a barn full of beautiful Morgan Horses. Each book focuses on a different horse/different discipline from the world of horses.

Also in Series: The Morgan Horse Series

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book