Sex, Lies & Litigation

Sex Lies & Litigation is the first installment of a three book series tracing Evelyn Horton’s adventures in and out of court as she takes on London’s criminal world with a dash of panache and more than a pinch of Ab-fab madness. 

A fun and irreverent novel, full of laugh-out-loud one-liners. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Tyne O'Connell

British author of 13 Internationally bestselling books, Tyne was part of the 1990’s vanguard of London Chick Lit Authors when her first book, Sex, Lies & Litigation was published in 1996 by Headline as part of a 5 book deal.

Set in London’s Inns of Court, an area steeped in the arcane traditions of 14th Century London, the story follows the exploits of a fledgling barrister as she blazes a trail of chaos through the stuffy world of latin quoting be-wigged barristers in her Jimmy Choos & Vivienne Westwood wiggle skirts. Tyne blew her advance on a pair of bespoke shoes crafted by Jimmy Choo himself.

O’Connell’s next two books were published by Red Dress Ink USA. The Sex Was Great But…and Sex With The Ex were re-released in Nov 2013 and April 2014.

All seven contemporary women’s title are available as e-books.

Having spent most of her life in London’s Mayfair & St James’s where she has brought up two husbands and three children, the area features heavily in her writings and acts as a backdrop to many of her books.

As well as her career as an author, Tyne runs Mayfair Eccentrics, an online insiders guide to the area’s past and present for residents, businesses and visitors.

After Tyne wrote a feature in British Vogue in 96 about her unusual family (republished in Gloria Steinem’s Ms Magazine USA), The British Press focused on Tyne’s Mayfair lifestyle living with two husbands and sending her three children to exclusive English boarding schools.

THE TELEGRAPH UK described Tyne as, “A latter day Elinor Glyn.”

SUNDAY INDEPENDENT IRELAND, declared Tyne’s lifestyle raising her three children with two husbands as; “an art installation”.

Tyne has also written a bestselling British Boarding School series, The Calypso Chronicles / Pulling Princes, based on her three children’s experiences at boarding school and published by Bloomsbury from 2004 – present. The books have been described as modern classics with reviewers drawing comparisons to an up to date version of Angela Brazil’s boarding school books of the early 1900’s.

Set in a fictional Eton College where Princes William and Harry attended & the nearby St Mary’s Ascot school attended by Princess Caroline of Monaco and which Tyne’s daughter Cordelia was boarding at the time the books were written, The Pulling Princes series provides a, “deliciously naughty insider’s guide to the midnight feasts, incredibly close friendships & romances of entitled toffs, British aristocratic & royal teenagers.”

Read Tyne O'Connell's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Tyne O'Connell

Also in Series: Lawyers and Shoes

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book