Dead For Now (Gabriel's World)

NYC private eye Gabriel Ross has justified paranoia--a rogue faction from the sinister Tertullian Society is stalking him. Psyops master Damon Clement has dangerous plans for Gabriel. Gabriel tries to protect his loved ones while still secretly exposing the Society's misdeeds. His actions spawn a viral protest movement even as he heads for a showdown with the Society. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $1.99
Free! USD
Buy with coupon Use the code SS100 at checkout to get this book for free during our site-wide promotion!
(Offer good through July 31, 2018 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
Words: 112,980
Language: English
ISBN: 9780996994316
About Alex Fiano

I am a New York-based author and teacher and a strong LGBTQ+ advocate, particularly for youth. I grew up in poverty, dropped out of school and was sometimes homeless, but eventually was able to complete graduate school. I have worked in civil rights advocacy and taught philosophy, law, and eastern religions. I'm available for readings and public speaking and writing workshops with youth.

I created the Gabriel's World Mystery/Thriller/Queer Fiction series -- It's Time for New Heroes. The series has four books--The Hanged Man, Two-Faced Woman, The Book of Joel, and Dead for Now.

Gabriel Ross is the main character in the series. Gabriel is a brilliant and intuitive private investigator in his thirties, a strong and compassionate advocate with his clients. He is Buddhist, intellectual, strong-minded, and skilled in boxing and Baguazhang. The other main character is Joel McFadden, a bisexual artist, Gabriel's boyfriend. The stories involve Gabriel's dangerous cases and Gabriel and Joel's relationship.

Gabriel's World offers a compelling community of characters, in stories that explore the extremes and complexity of good and evil. The stories feature strong LGBTQ+ characters and mature, adult themes. An expanded reader experience with recaps and more is on the author's Gabriel's World website (

You're invited to read more at the official website, The site features short fiction with the Gabriel's World characters, interactive elements, and background on the characters and stories. You can subscribe to the blog and the newsletter. Gabriel's World is also on Facebook and Twitter (@GabrielsWorld).

Also in Series: Gabriel's World

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book