Master of the Five Magics, 2nd edition

Alodar was a mere journeyman thaumaturge learning the least of the five arts of magic. As such he had no right to aspire to the hand of the fair lady, Queen Vendora, but aspire he did.

"One of the most logical detailing of the laws of magic ever to appear in fantasy" - Lester del Rey

This edition includes new added chapters, a glossary and an author's afterward. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Lyndon Hardy

Lyndon Hardy (1941- ) Author, prankster, grandfather

He became interested in fantasy while wandering through the fringes of fandom when he was at Caltech. In addition to reading and writing, he has sporadic bursts of enthusiasm for collecting stamps and playing cards. As of yet, he has not figured out a plot line for a stamp collector who saves the world.

He published three fantasy novels for Ballantine/Del Rey in the 1980's

Master of the Five Magics - 1980

Secret of the Sixth Magic - 1984

Riddle of the Seven Realms - 1988

The first edition of these books are no longer in print, but when they were, over 600,000 copies were sold.

While at CalTech, in 1961 he organized and led what has been called the best college prank ever pulled - The Rose Bowl Card Stunt Caper.

He lives with his wife, Joan, in Torrance, California. Together they have two daughters and four living grandchildren.

Lyndon Hardy was born in Los Angeles, and except for a few years spent in Texas while growing up, has lived in California all his life. He received a BS in Physics from the California Institute of Technology in 1962 and a PhD in Physics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1966.

For 30 years he worked at TRW helping to build ground station software for satellites. After retiring from aerospace, he cofounded a software consulting firm, Alodar Systems, specializing in business processes, ERP solutions, and application integration. In 2016, he retired the company and began a new full time career of writing. Time will tell if he still has any gas left in the tank.

About the Series: Magic by the Numbers
Action, adventure, and romance in the universe first created in Master of the Five Magics. Each volume in the series is stand alone and can be read in any order.

Also in Series: Magic by the Numbers


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book