ShapeShifter: The Demo Tapes: Year 3

Rated 4.00/5 based on 2 reviews
The popular Demo Tapes series continues with The Demo Tapes: Year 3. There's more Mitchell, more Kerri, and more of what you love the most: The Indomitable Trevor Wolff. Viva la Trevolution! More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Susan Helene Gottfried

Author, professional book reviewer, freelance editor, and Rock Fiction expert. My love of what happens when books and music collide led me to create the books in the Trevolution, but stay tuned because I can do oh, so much more than that. Like Broken, only different. And every bit as good.

Learn more about Susan Helene Gottfried

Also in Series: The Trevolution

Also by This Author

Reviews of ShapeShifter: The Demo Tapes: Year 3 by Susan Helene Gottfried

Sharon E. Cathcart reviewed on Jan. 7, 2012

I'm a big fan of Susan Helene Gottfried's ShapeShifter series, and this was the only work I hadn't read. I'm so glad that I finally got around to it.

This book shares little tidbits of information that fill in gaps around other stories and give us more insight into Trevor, Eric, Kerri, Mitchell and the rest of the gang.

For those who, like me, have worked in the music business, the well-drawn characters (from the groupies to the harried venue manager) will all be very familiar.

A fun, short read.
(reviewed 29 days after purchase)
Candy Beauchamp reviewed on June 20, 2011

I'll be the first to admit that I'm a big fan of this series of books. I've been following this author for a while - heck, before she even had books, I was a fan of her online work. It should be no surprise that I loved this series.

I read most of the entries a couple of years ago when they were first online, but I love that she's taken them, given us some background, edited them and put them together in a cohesive collection.

The basics are that she writes about the birth and success of a rock band. Trevor (*swoon*), the lead singer and Mitchell, the guitar guy are the main characters. The depth of the characters always impresses me. Susan doesn't write, she creates. She has created some beautiful deep characters in a light and funny way that makes it so that I don't even really realize how much I know about them.

The stories themselves... well, they are what we've learned to expect from Susan. Fun, light, deep, intriguing and everything in between.

I highly recommend this series to those that enjoy a fun read and to those of us that still carry around a little bit of the 80s and 90s in our hearts.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book