Oscar Down Under: Part One

Adult Erotica
Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
Set across London, Edinburgh and Sydney, ODU#1, is a lush, sensory experience exploring the intrinsic need we all feel to grow and learn, and how no matter what we’ve done or has happened to us, it’s never too late to change. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Jack Ladd

Jack Ladd was born in the UK, grew up in a small English town and fled to Sydney, Australia, as soon as he could. There he spent many years discovering the world, the people who call it home, and, most importantly, himself. Oscar and his adventures are based on true events.

Learn more about Jack Ladd

Also by This Author


Andrew Reedie, Jr reviewed on May 7, 2018

Read this book. Jack Ladd has a way capturing all those feelings and experiences you've been through and of putting into words in an original way that totally works. There will be a character every reader can identify with an wants to keep reading and reading and reading.
(reviewed 22 days after purchase)
A. Buschman reviewed on April 22, 2018

***I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review (much thanks to the author)***
Oscar is a thirty something guy at a point in his life when he is ready to make a commitment with a younger man. During the course of a romantic dinner, he reminisces about a time when the situation was reversed.
Young Oscar is not very likeable. He's a pretty party boy who is only out to have a good time. When he agrees to accompany David, an older man, to Australia, it feels like Oscar has been transported to a fantasy, where the colors are electric, everyone is tanned, toned and beautiful, and temptations are everywhere.
The descriptions are are clear, the writing style is crisp. You are in the moment with Oscar every step of the way. It's funny, it's arousing, David is almost too good to be true, but there is a turning point when not everything is as technicolor as it seems.
Since the title includes part one, I have to assume that a part two is coming at some point. I want to know more.
(reviewed 2 days after purchase)
Report this book